This is the "Get Started" page of the "United States Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

United States Government Information  

Last Updated: Feb 24, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.uwaterloo.ca/US_GovInfo Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

Welcome to the Unites States Government Information Guide. You will find here information by and about US government.

Manual

  • The United States Government Manual
    The United States Government Manual is the official handbook of the Federal Government. It provides comprehensive and authoritative information on the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations with U.S. membership, and Federal boards, commissions, and committees.

General Information - United States

Finding US Government Publications

  • Catalog of US Government Publications
    The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
  • U.S. Government Printing Office
    The U.S Government Printing Office (GPO) provides publishing and dissemination services for the official and authentic government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, and the American public.
  • MetaLib
    etaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
  • Historical Documents of the United States
    The National Archives preserves and provides access to the records of the Federal Government.
  • State Agency Databases
  • Science.gov
    Science.gov - a gateway to government science information and research.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Agnes Zientarska-Kayko
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip