Search Tips
- Search Search Smarter..Search Faster(6:54 min)
- Is this a relevant article? 2min.Skimming search results to identify the articles to read.
- Google, Google Scholar, Google Books etc.Developed by UCSD Biomed Library.
Find the Full Text
- Citation FinderGo direct to an article if we have the e-copy. Enter the journal name, volume and start page.
Find the E-journal
- Find the e-JournalSearch e-journal title and browse to volume/issue/ article you want.
Check holdings closely. Search Primo for print only journals.
Journal Collections
- Annual Reviews
- Directory of Open Access Journals
- ScienceDirect
- SpringerLink
- BioOne
- e-Journals by SubjectSelect broad and then narrower subjects.
Only online journals are included. For print and microfilm holdings, search Primo.
Top Research Databases for Biology
Full-text articles, PRIMO journal search, RACER
- Web of ScienceComprehensive- science, engineering, medical topics(6,000 journals)
- Biological Sciences
- ScopusScientific, technical, medical, social sciences. Patents, repositories, reviewed websites searched seperately. (16,500 titles)
- PubMedBiomedicine and health; relevant chemistry and general science. Use Linkout to get fulltext article. (5,200 titles)
- Google ScholarAccess articles paid for by Waterloo - Log into your library account.
Choose Scholar Preferences; Add Waterloo under "Library Links."
Set import to RefWorks or other bibliographic software. - SciFinderChemistry. allows chemical name, formula, structure and reaction searches. Medline and Patents included. REGISTER for an account.
- ReaxysLocate literature, reaction and substance data with synthesis planning in organic, organometallic, inorganic and physical chemistry.
- AGRICOLAUS agricultural and life sciences.
Biology and Business; Popular Science sources
See also: Factiva, Lexis Nexis, Expanded Academic Index, CBCA, Canadian Periodical Index under Resources for Research - Research databases.
- ABI/Inform Find science news/topics in business journals. Fulltext database.
Coverage: 1971 - present. - General Science Full TextBiology topics in popular science magazines as well as professional journals. Fulltext database.
Coverage: 1984 - present . - Applied Science and Technology AbstractsBiotechnology and Biology topics in trade and industrial publications. Fulltext database.
Coverage: 1983 - present.
Your Biology Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading content... please wait
