Skip to main content

LIBRARY

Computer Science: Access Papers

Access the full text article

Once you search a database you will see one of the following links associated with each result:

  • Get it at Waterloo
  • Full-Text
  • PDF


Click on one of these options in the database to see if we subscribes to that journal. If so, we can provide you with the full article.

Clicking on Get it at Waterloo icon will take you to another page that lists all the ways you have access to that article:

Full Text: links you to the full text article if it is available online

Check our catalogue: links you to the catalogue which will tell you if we have a print copy. If we have a print copy you can come into the library to check it out, or follow the link below to have it scanned and emailed to you

If we don't have it online: links you to a form so you can request that a copy of the article be emailed to you

Sample Get it at Waterloo webpage

RACER Blank Request Form

Find a specific known journal or article

Have a citation or digital object identifier (DOI)?

  • Enter the information into our Citation Finder for a link to the full text.

No DOI or only a partial citation?

  • Search for the title of the journal in our E-Journal Titles Database. It contains all of the online journals available from the University of Waterloo Library.
    • Research Tip: check to make sure we have the year of publication that you need.
  • If the journal is not listed in the E-Journal title database, use our catalogue to determine if it is available in print.
  • If we don't have a print copy, request the journal or article through interlibrary loan. 

 

Use RACER to request articles not available from Waterloo

Use interlibrary loan if the Library does not have access to the full text of an article you want. The Library will find a copy from another institution and email it to you. 

Interlibrary Loan Login

  • Click the interlibrary loan linkvia the Get it at Waterloo button
  • Or, find interlibrary loan from the Library's homepage, login, and fill out a blank request form
  • Login in = WatCard Barcode
  • Password = last name in lowercase
  • Include your email address, and select "email" as your pickup location
  • The article will then be emailed directly to you

RACER Finding Journal Articles

RACER My Requests