Skip to main content

LIBRARY

RefWorks: Databases A

ABI/INFORM Global

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ABI/INFORM Global (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

ACM Digital Library

1. Conduct your search. View the citation in full format by clicking on the title.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on BibTeX under Tools and Resources.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Copy and paste the result into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer. If you have multiple records to import, copy and paste the results into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select BibTeX as the data source and ACM Digital Library as the database.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ACM Digital Library (text only)

1. Conduct your search. View the citation in full format by clicking on the title.

2. Click on BibTeX under Tools and Resources.

3. Copy and paste the result into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer. If you have multiple records to import, copy and paste the results into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select BibTeX as the data source and ACM Digital Library as the database.

6. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.Click Import.

Back To Top

ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature

1. Conduct your search. View the citation in full format by clicking on the title.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on BibTeX under Tools and Resources.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Copy and paste the result into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer. If you have multiple records to import, copy and paste the results into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select BibTeX as the data source and ACM Digital Library as the database.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature (text only)

1. Conduct your search. View the citation in full format by clicking on the title.

2. Click on BibTeX under Tools and Resources.

3. Copy and paste the result into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer. If you have multiple records to import, copy and paste the results into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select BibTeX as the data source and ACM Digital Library as the database.

6. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.Click Import.

Back To Top

ACS (American Chemical Society)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.Click Download Citations.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Choose RIS for format and click Download Citation(s).



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. You will be prompted to save a .ris file to your computer, so click the Save button.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select ACS Publications as the data source and the RIS Format database.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Browse to find the file you saved to your computer.Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ACS (American Chemical Society) (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.Click Download Citations.

2. Choose RIS for format and click Download Citation(s).

3. You will be prompted to save a .ris file to your computer, so click the Save button.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select ACS Publications as the data source and the RIS Format database.

6. Browse to find the file you saved to your computer.Click Import.

7. Your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Agricola (USDA National Agriculture Library)

1.Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Under Select Records (at the bottom of the page) choose which records to export. From the Select Format drop-down, select Full Record. Click on Format for Print or Save button.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Using your browser's Save As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select Text as the file type. Click Save.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Log in to your RefWorks account. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Select Endeavor Voyager as the data source and Agricola as the database.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Agricola (USDA National Agriculture Library) (text only)

1.Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.

2. Under Select Records (at the bottom of the page) choose which records to export. From the Select Format drop-down, select Full Record. Click on Format for Print or Save button.

3. Using your browser's Save As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file.

4. Select Text as the file type. Click Save.

5. Log in to your RefWorks account. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

6. Select Endeavor Voyager as the data source and Agricola as the database.

7. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.

Back To Top

American Periodicals

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

American Periodicals (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Annual Reviews

1. Conduct your search, mark the records you want to export to RefWorks by clicking the checkbox.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on Select Option and choose Download Citation.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Choose your preferred format (e.g citation and abstract) and RefWorks as the citation manager. Click on Download Chapter Metadata.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so.Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Annual Reviews (text only)

1. Conduct your search, mark the records you want to export to RefWorks by clicking the checkbox.

2. Click on Select Option and choose Download Citation.

3. Choose your preferred format (e.g citation and abstract) and RefWorks as the citation manager. Click on Download Chapter Metadata.

4. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so.Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

AnthroSource

Export Directly:

Not currently working. We are aware of the problem and have notified the vendor

1. Perform a search and click on the title you want

2. Click on the “HTML Version and More Information” option, which appears beneath the abstract text.

3. Click on “Export Citation for the Article” on right-hand menu

4. Use the pull-down menus to select “RefWorks” as your format and click submit

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and click on the title you want

2. Click on the “HTML Version and More Information” option, which appears beneath the abstract text

3. Click on “Export Citation for the Article” on right-hand menu

4. Select Export in a Plain Text format and click submit. Then click Save as and save the file at your desktop

5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar

6. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import

7. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

AnthroSource (text only)

Export Directly:

Not currently working. We are aware of the problem and have notified the vendor

1. Perform a search and click on the title you want

2. Click on the “HTML Version and More Information” option, which appears beneath the abstract text

3. Click on “Export Citation for the Article” on right-hand menu

4. Use the pull-down menus to select “RefWorks” as your format and click submit

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

Manually Save and Export:

1. Perform a search and click on the title you want

2. Click on the “HTML Version and More Information” option, which appears beneath the abstract text

3. Click on “Export Citation for the Article” on right-hand menu

4. Select Export in a Plain Text format and click submit. Then click Save as and save the file at your desktop

5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar

6. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import

7. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

 

Applied Science Abstracts

For Direct Export



1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."



Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.



5. Click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. From the File menu select "Save As."



Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


Back To Top

Applied Science Abstracts (text only)

For Direct Export

1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.

4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."

5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.

 

To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".

4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."

Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.

5. Click "Save."

6. From the File menu select "Save As."

Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."

7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.

8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.

10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Back To Top

Art Abstracts

For Direct Export



1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."



Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.



5. Click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. From the File menu select "Save As."



Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


Back To Top

Art Abstracts (text only)

For Direct Export

1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.

4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."

5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.

 

To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".

4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."

Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.

5. Click "Save."

6. From the File menu select "Save As."

Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."

7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.

8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.

10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Back To Top

Art Retrospective

For Direct Export



1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."



Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.



5. Click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. From the File menu select "Save As."



Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


Back To Top

Art Retrospective (text only)

For Direct Export

1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.

4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."

5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.

 

To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".

4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."

Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.

5. Click "Save."

6. From the File menu select "Save As."

Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."

7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.

8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.

10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Back To Top

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

ARTstor

1. Conduct your search. While on a thumbnail page, select images by clicking on them once; a red border will surround the selected images.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on the Tools Menu and Save Citations for Selected Images.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Click on the Tools Menu again to View and Export Saved Citations.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. The citations list will be displayed. Select the citations you wish to export and click on the Directly Export Citations into RefWorks link.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ARTstor (text only)

1. Conduct your search. While on a thumbnail page, select images by clicking on them once; a red border will surround the selected images.

2. Click on the Tools Menu and Save Citations for Selected Images.

3. Click on the Tools Menu again to View and Export Saved Citations.

4. The citations list will be displayed. Select the citations you wish to export and click on the Directly Export Citations into RefWorks link.

5. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

ASCE Research Library

1. Conduct your search and mark the articles you wish to export to RefWorks. Click on “Download citation” on the bar just above the records.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Select "Refworks" from the drop down and "Download."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. A new screen will open with the tagged information. You can either copy and paste, or save the file as a text (.txt) file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select RefWorks Tagged Format as the data source. Either select Import Data From the Following Text and Paste the information into the window or Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ASCE Research Library (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the articles you wish to export to RefWorks. Click on “Download citation” on the bar just above the records.

2. Select "Refworks" from the drop down and "Download."

3. A new screen will open with the tagged information. You can either copy and paste, or save the file as a text (.txt) file.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select RefWorks Tagged Format as the data source. Either select Import Data From the Following Text and paste the information into the window or Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

6. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Library

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Save the citations by selecting RefWorks from the "choose action for selected articles" drop down menu, above your citation list. Click on the "Go" button.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. The selected citations will appear in RefWorks format. Save the page as a text file to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log-in to your RefWorks account. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select ASME as the import filter and Tagged Format as the database.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Browse for the text file you have saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click on Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Library (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.

2. Save the citations by selecting RefWorks from the "choose action for selected articles" drop down menu, above your citation list. Click on the "Go" button.

3. The selected citations will appear in RefWorks format. Save the page as a text file to your computer.

4. Log-in to your RefWorks account. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select ASME as the import filter and Tagged Format as the database.

6. Browse for the text file you have saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click on Import.

Back To Top

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top