Skip to main content

LIBRARY

RefWorks: Databases E

EBSCOhost

Databases included: America: Applied Science Abstracts; Art Abstracts; Art Retrospective; Book Review Digest; General Science Full Text; Humanities Full Text; History and Life; American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies; ATLA Religion Database; Bibliography of Native North Americans; CINAHL: Historical Abstracts; Mental Measurements Yearbook; Music Index Online; SPORTDiscus; Family and Society Studies Worldwide; Readers' Guide Full Text

For Direct Export



1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."



Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.



5. Click "Save."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. From the File menu select "Save As."



Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

EBSCOhost (text only)

For Direct Export

1. Conduct your search, and click "Add to Folder" for each record you wish to export.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Within "Folder" select "Export" from the right hand column. You may export all of your folder, or select only certain references.

4. Select "Direct Export to RefWorks" and click "Save."

5. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.

 

To Manually Save and Export Records


1. Conduct your search, click "Add to folder" for each of the results you want to save and export to RefWorks.

2. When you're done, click on "Folder" in the top menu.

3. Re-select the references to export, click on "Export".

4. Select "Generic bibliographic management software."

Note: Uncheck the Remove these items from folder after saving option, if you want items to remain in the folder after performing the export function.

5. Click "Save."

6. From the File menu select "Save As."

Note: If you do not have menu bar, right click and select "Menu Bar."

7. Select the location where you want to save the file, the name you want and select Text as the type of file.

8. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

9. Select EBSCOhost as the data source and the appropriate database you searched from.

10. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

11. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

EconLit

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

EconLit (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Endeavour Voyager: TRELLIS/PRIMO

For Trellis Direct Export:



1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.

 



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Export to RefWorks.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



For PRIMO Direct Export:



1. Conduct your search in PRIMO. Add the records you would like to export to RefWorks onto your e-Shelf by marking the Add to e-Shelf box.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Enter your e-Shelf and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Under the Save drop down menu select Add to RefWorks and click Go.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Endeavour Voyager: TRELLIS/PRIMO (text only)

For Trellis Direct Export:

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.

2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Export to RefWorks.

3. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

For PRIMO Direct Export:

1. Conduct your search in PRIMO. Add the records you would like to export to RefWorks onto your e-Shelf by marking the Add to e-Shelf box.

2. Enter your e-Shelf and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.

3. Under the Save drop down menu select Add to RefWorks and click Go.

4. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Emerald

Note: You are allowed to place up to 10 items in the Marked list. Save save and export more than 10 items, you must set up a profile with Emerald.



Export Directly



1. Conduct your search and select the records you want to import to your marked list. Click the Go button to add your selections to the Marked List.


 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on Marked List on the left-hand side of the screen.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Click on Export Options. The screen will expand.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Click the Direct Export to RefWorks button.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions





Manually Save and Export



1. Conduct your search and select the records you want to import to your marked list. Click the Go button to add your selections to the Marked List.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on Marked List on the left-hand side of the screen.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Click on Export Options. The screen will expand.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Click the Download File link. You will be downloading a file in the RIS Format.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select Text as the file type. Click Save.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Emerald (text only)

Note: You are allowed to place up to 10 items in the Marked list. Save save and export more than 10 items, you must set up a profile with Emerald.

Export Directly

1. Conduct your search and select the records you want to import to your marked list. Click the Go button to add your selections to the Marked List.

2. Click on Marked List on the left-hand side of the screen.

3. Click on Export Options. The screen will expand.

4. Click the Direct Export to RefWorks button.

5. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Conduct your search and select the records you want to import to your marked list. Click the Go button to add your selections to the Marked List.

2. Click on Marked List on the left-hand side of the screen.

3. Click on Export Options. The screen will expand.

4. Click the Download File link. You will be downloading a file in the RIS Format.

5. Select Text as the file type. Click Save.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Environmental Science and Pollution Management

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Environmental Science and Pollution Management (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

ERIC

1. Conduct your search and add the records to My Clipboard.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. When you are ready to export, click on My Clipboard.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Click on Export Citations.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Select Citation Manager File as the file type to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. You will be prompted to save your .ris file. Choose a location, give the file a name and click save.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Select ERIC as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references.( If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. )Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ERIC (text only)

1. Conduct your search and add the records to My Clipboard.

2. When you are ready to export, click on My Clipboard.

3. Click on Export Citations.

4. Select Citation Manager File as the file type to export.

5. You will be prompted to save your .ris file. Choose a location, give the file a name and click save.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select ERIC as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

8. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references.( If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. )Click Import.

Back To Top

ERIC (Proquest Interface)

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

ERIC (Proquest Interface) (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Erudit

Export Directly

1. Perform search and mark desired records by clicking the checkboxes.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

2. Click “Enregistrer votre sélection”/"Save marked items" at the top of your search results.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

3. Click “Voir votre liste de notices”/"See your saved citations" (beside the above link).

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

4. Click “Exporter les notices dans Refworks”/"Export your saved citations" in the left sidebar.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

5. If you have not already logged in to RefWorks, you will be prompted for your RefWorks login and password.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

6. From within RefWorks, click on the View Last Imported Folder button to see your references.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions


Back To Top

Erudit (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform search and mark desired records by clicking the checkboxes.

2. Click “Enregistrer votre sélection”/"Save marked items" at the top of your search results.

3. Click “Voir votre liste de notices”/"See your saved citations" (beside the above link).

4. Click “Exporter les notices dans Refworks”/"Export your saved citations" in the left sidebar.

5. If you have not already logged in to RefWorks, you will be prompted for your RefWorks login and password.

6. From within RefWorks, click on the View Last Imported Folder button to see your references.

Back To Top