Skip to main content

LIBRARY

RefWorks: Databases P

PAIS

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

 


Back To Top

PAIS (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Philosopher's Index

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Philosopher's Index (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

PILOTS

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

PILOTS (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

PrimateLit

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks. Click on Saved Records. A new window will open with the records you have selected.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. From the Format drop-down, choose ISI. From the Disposition drop-down, choose Export. Click on Submit.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Browse to the location where you want to save the file. The file extension will be enw.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select Refer Format as the data source and EndNote as the database. Browse to find the .enw file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

PrimateLit (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks. Click on Saved Records. A new window will open with the records you have selected.

2. From the Format drop-down, choose ISI. From the Disposition drop-down, choose Export. Click on Submit.

3. Browse to the location where you want to save the file. The file extension will be enw.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select Refer Format as the data source and EndNote as the database. Browse to find the .enw file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.

Back To Top

Primo

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.







2. When you are ready to export these references select the e-Shelf button from the top right of the Primo results page.








3. To important all references at once select the check box beside the word Type.








4. Using the drop down list in the upper right corner of e-Shelf window select Add to RefWorks and click the orange Go button.








5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.










Important:

There is a known issue when importing from Primo where there will be duplicate entries in the author fields. Follow this troubleshooting guide  to remove duplicate author fields from Primo entries manually.

Primo (text only)

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.
2. When you are ready to export these references select the e-Shelf button from the top right of the Primo results page.
3. To important all references at once select the check box beside the word Type.
4. Using the drop down list in the upper right corner of e-Shelf window select Add to RefWorks and click the orange Go button.
5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Important:

There is a known issue when importing from Primo where there will be duplicate entries in the author fields. Follow this troubleshooting guide  to remove duplicate author fields from Primo entries manually.

Proquest

Proquest includes the following databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, American Periodicals, Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM), Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, Biological Sciences, BioOne Abstracts & Indexes, Canadian Research Index, CBCA Complete, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, Dissertations & Theses @ University of Waterloo, EconLit, Environmental Science and Pollution Management, ERIC, International Bibliography of Art (IBA), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), Materials Research Database, MLA International Bibliography, PAIS, Philosopher's Index, PILOTS, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT), ProQuest European Business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, ProQuest Political Science, ProQuest Sociology, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycCRITIQUES,PsycINFO, Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest Asian Business & Reference

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest Asian Business and Reference (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest Dissertations & Theses: UK and Ireland

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest Dissertations & Theses: UK and Ireland (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest European Business

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest European Business (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest Historical Newspapers

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest Historical Newspapers (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest Political Science

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest Political Science (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Proquest Sociology

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Proquest Sociology (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Project Muse



1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks. Click on the Saved Marked Results button.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Click on View Saved Results.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Under Export Marked Results: choose RefWorks. Click the Export button.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Project Muse (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks. Click on the Saved Marked Results button.

2. Click on View Saved Results.

3. Under Export Marked Results: choose RefWorks. Click the Export button.

4. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

PsycARTICLES

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

PscyARTICLES (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

PsycBOOKS

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

PscyBOOKS (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

PsycCRITIQUES

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

PsycCRITIQUES (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

PsycINFO from PsycNET

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export

2. Export the items by clicking on Export

3. Select export to RefWorks from the dropdown menue and click Go

 

4. Click on "Continue with export"

5. The export will open RefWorks, if it is not already open, and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the last imported folder.

 

Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

2. Export the item/s by clicking on Export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

3. Select Export to Reference Software from the dropdown menue, choose "Selected Records", and click Go.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

4. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.




5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

6. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

7. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions
 

 

 

 

Back To Top

PsycINFO from PsycNET (text only)

Export Directly from PsycNET

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. Export the items by clicking on Export.

3. Select export to RefWorks from the dropdown menue and click Go.

4. Click on "Continue with export"

5. The export will open RefWorks, if it is not already open, and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the last imported folder.

 

Manually Save and Export from PsycNET 

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. Export the item/s by clicking on Export.

3. Select Export to Reference Software from the dropdown menue, choose Selected Records, and click Go.

4. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

6. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

7. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Back To Top

PsycINFO from ProQuest - Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

PsycINFO from ProQuest (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

PsycINFO from ProQuest - Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

 

PsycINFO from ProQuest - Manually Save and Export (text only)

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

PubMed - 'Send to: Clipboard' Method


1. Conduct your search, and mark the records you wish to export to RefWorks.

 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. Select "Send To" in the top right, and select "Clipboard" as your destination. Click 'Add to Clipboard'.

 

3. Click the link on the top right of the page to navigate to your clipboard.

 

 

4. On the clipboard page, click 'Summary', and select MEDLINE. 

 

 

5. Select all the text on the page (Ctrl A [PC] or Command A [Mac]), and copy it (Ctrl C [PC] or Command C [Mac]). 

6. Log in to RefWorks. Go References, Import. 

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. In the Import References box, click “From Text”. Set Import Filter/Data Source to NLM PubMed, and Database to PubMed. Paste the text you copied earlier into the blank box. You may import the files to a selected folder, or simply upload to the "Last Imported" folder. (All files will go to the "Last Imported" folder as well as any chosen folder.) Click Import. 

Back To Top

 

 

PubMed - 'Send to: Clipboard' Method (text only)

  1. Conduct your search, and mark the records you wish to export to RefWorks.
  2. Select "Send To" in the top right, and select "Clipboard" as your destination. Click 'Add to Clipboard'.
  3. Click the link on the top right of the page to navigate to your clipboard.
  4. On the clipboard page, click 'Summary', and select MEDLINE.
  5. Select all the text on the page (Ctrl A [PC] or Command A [Mac]), and copy it (Ctrl C [PC] or Command C [Mac]).
  6. Log in to RefWorks. Go References, Import. 
  7. In the Import References box, click “From Text”. Set Import Filter/Data Source to NLM PubMed, and Database to PubMed. Paste the text you copied earlier into the blank box. You may import the files to a selected folder, or simply upload to the "Last Imported" folder. (All files will go to the "Last Imported" folder as well as any chosen folder.) Click Import. 

Back To Top

PubMed - 'Send to: Citation Manager' Method

To Export from PubMed using the "Send to: Citation Manager" method. 

1. Conduct your search, and mark the records you wish to export to RefWorks. 

2. Click 'Send To' on the right.

3. Choose 'Citation manager'.

4. Click 'Create File'. Your file will download in your browser, and will be in the 'Downloads' folder of your computer. 

5. Log in to RefWorks. Go to References, Import. 

6. In the Import References box, make sure the Import Filter/Data Source is set to 'NLM PubMed', and the Database is set to 'PubMed'. Click the 'Choose file' button. 

7. From your 'Downloads' folder, select the .nbib file, click Open. 

8. You will now see your fiel selected beside the 'Choose file' button. You may import the files to a selected folder, or simply upload to the 'Last Imported' folder (All files will go the 'Last Imported' folder as well as any chosen folder). Click Import. 

 


Back To Top

PubMed - 'Send to: Citation Manager' Method (text only)

  1. Conduct your search, and mark the records you wish to export to RefWorks. 
  2. Click ‘Send To’ on the top right.
  3. Choose ‘Citation manager’. 
  4. Click ‘Create File’. Your file will download in your browser, and will be in the ‘Downloads' folder of your computer. 
  5. Log in to RefWorks. Go to References, Import. 
  6. In the Import References box, make sure the Import Filter/Data Source is set to ‘NLM PubMed’, and the Database is set to ‘PubMed’. Click the “Choose file” button. 
  7. From your ‘Downloads’ folder, select the .nbib file, click Open. 
  8. You will now see your file selected beside the “Choose file” button. You may import the files to a selected folder, or simply upload to the "Last Imported" folder. (All files will go to the "Last Imported" folder as well as any chosen folder.) Click Import. 


Back To Top

PubMed - 'Send to: File' Method

 

1. Conduct your search, and mark the records you wish to export to RefWorks.

 Screen shot demonstrating instructions

2. Select "Send To" in the top right, and select "File" as your destination. Your format should be MEDLINE. Click “Create File”. The file will download in your browser, and save in your 'Downloads' folder. 

3. Log in to RefWorks. Go to References, Import. 

4. In the 'From Text File' section, make sure the Import Filter/Data Source is set to NLM PubMed, and the Database is set to PubMed. Click the 'Choose file' button. 

5. Navigate to your downloads folder. Select the file called "pubmed_result.txt". Open it. 

6. Your file will now appear beside the 'Choose file' button. You may import the files to a selected folder, or simply upload to the "Last Imported" folder. (All files will go to the "Last Imported" folder as well as any chosen folder.) Click Import. 

 Back To Top

PubMed - 'Send to: File' Method (text only)

  1. Conduct your search, and mark the records you wish to export to RefWorks.
  2. Select "Send To" in the top right, and select "File" as your destination. Your format should be MEDLINE. Click “Create File”. The file will download in your browser, and save in your 'Downloads' folder. 
  3. Log in to RefWorks. Go to References, Import. 
  4. In the 'From Text File' section, make sure the Import Filter/Data Source is set to NLM PubMed, and the Database is set to PubMed. Click the 'Choose file' button. 
  5. Navigate to your downloads folder. Select the file called "pubmed_result.txt". Open it. 
  6. Your file will now appear beside the 'Choose file' button. You may import the files to a selected folder, or simply upload to the "Last Imported" folder. (All files will go to the "Last Imported" folder as well as any chosen folder.) Click Import. 

Back To Top