Skip to main content

LIBRARY

RefWorks: Databases K - O

Lexis Nexis


1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks. Click on "Export Bibliographic References".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. A new window will open and RefWorks Format is automatically selected. Confirm your Document Range and click "Export".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Make sure you have allowed pop-ups.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Your records should appear in the "Last Imported Folder".



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Lexis Nexis (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks. Click on "Export Bibliographic References".

2. A new window will open and RefWorks Format is automatically selected. Confirm your Document Range and click "Export".

3. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Make sure you have allowed pop-ups.

4. Your records should appear in the "Last Imported Folder".

Back To Top

Library of Congress


1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. In the Select Text or MARC Format drop-down, select Text (Full Information). Click the Press to Save or Print button.  Your records will display in a new window.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Using your browser's Save As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file. Click Save.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select Endeavor Voyager as the data source and Library of Congress as the database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Library of Congress (text only)

1. Conduct your search and mark the records you want to export to RefWorks.

2. In the Select Text or MARC Format drop-down, select Text (Full Information). Click the Press to Save or Print button.  Your records will display in a new window.

3. Using your browser's Save As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file. Click Save.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select Endeavor Voyager as the data source and Library of Congress as the database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.

Back To Top

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

Materials Research Database

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Materials Research Database (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

MathSciNet


1. Conduct your search and select the records you want to export to RefWorks by clicking the Clipboard button.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Review your marked citations by clicking the Clipboard button in the upper right of the screen.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Select format: Citations (BibTeX), and click on "SaveClip."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Copy and paste the result into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select BibTeX as the data source and MathSciNet as the database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


Back To Top

MathSciNet (text only)

1. Conduct your search and select the records you want to export to RefWorks by clicking the Clipboard button.

2. Review your marked citations by clicking the Clipboard button in the upper right of the screen.

3. Copy and paste the result into a document and Save As a plain text (.txt) file on your computer.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select BibTeX as the data source and MathSciNet as the database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.

Back To Top

MLA International Bibliography

Export Directly


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




Manually Save and Export


1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


3. From My Research, select Export Citations.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


5. Click Save and select Text as the Save As file type.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions




6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions


7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions



8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.


Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

MLA International Bibliography (text only)

Export Directly

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export directly to RefWorks.

5. The export will open RefWorks if it is not already open and automatically import the references. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

 

Manually Save and Export

1. Perform a search and mark the references you want to export.

2. You can choose to Export the items now or add them to My Research and add additional records for exporting later. If you add the records to My Research, select that folder tab when you are ready to export. If you choose to export only the selected records on that page, skip to #4 below.

3. From My Research, select Export Citations.

4. Select Export in a format compatible with ProCite, EndNote, or Reference Manager, click Continue.

5. Click Save and select RIS as the Save As file type.

6. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

7. Select RIS Format as the data source and database. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

8. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

MyiLibrary


1. Conduct your search. From the list of books, click the underlined book title.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Select Export to Refworks from the left navigation bar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions


Back To Top

MyiLibrary (text only)

1. Conduct your search. From the list of books, click the underlined book title.

2. Select Export to Refworks from the left navigation bar.

3. You will now be prompted to log in to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)


1. Conduct your search and view the record you want to export to RefWorks by clicking on the title.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. On the record page, click RIS or BibTex.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Using your Browser's Save As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4.Save the file as a either a RIS file type (.ris) or BibTex (.bib).



BibTex

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



RIS

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Select RefWorks Tagged Format as the data source if you saved the file in .ris format; select BibTeX as the data source if you saved the file in .bib format. Select multiple databases as the database.



7. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.



8. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.



BibTex

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



RIS

Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) (text only)

1. Conduct your search and view the record you want to export to RefWorks by clicking on the title.

2. On the record page, click RIS or BibTex.

3. Using your Browser's Save As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file.

4.Save the file as a either a RIS file type (.ris) or BibTex (.bib).

5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

6. Select RefWorks Tagged Format as the data source if you saved the file in .ris format; select BibTeX as the data source if you saved the file in .bib format. Select multiple databases as the database.

7. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

8. You can select a folder into which you would like to import your references. If you do not select a folder, your references should appear in the Last Imported Folder. Click Import.

Back To Top

OVID


Databases included: ; EMBASE; MEDLINE; Primal Pictures Complete Human Anatomy and IFA; International Pharmaceutical Abstracts



For Direct Export



1. Conduct your search, and select the box next to each article you wish to export to RefWorks. Select "Export" from the menu bar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. RefWorks should be the default export format. If it is not the default, select "RefWorks" from "Export To."



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Adjust the output style to reflect how much information you need from the reference. Click "Export Citations."Make sure you have allowed pop-ups from Ovid.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Manually Save and Export Records



1. Conduct your search, and select records you want to export to RefWorks. Select “Export” from the menu bar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. Select “.txt” from the “Export to” dropdown menu.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. Decide how much of the record to export (“Complete reference” is recommended), Click “Export”.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Save file to your computer.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Select OVID as data source and appropriate database. Browse for .txt file and Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



7. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

OVID (text only)

1. Conduct your search, and select the box next to each article you wish to export to RefWorks. Select "Export" from the menu bar.

2. RefWorks should be the default export format. If it is not the default, select "RefWorks" from "Export To."

3. Adjust the output style to reflect how much information you need from the reference. Click "Export Citations."Make sure you have allowed pop-ups from Ovid.

4. RefWorks will open in a new tab. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.

5. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

6. Select OVID as data source and appropriate database. Browse for .txt file and Click Import.

7. Your references will be in your "Last Imported" folder.

Back To Top

Oxford Bibliographies Online



1. Conduct your search and select Save Citation to add article to My OBO list (must create an account first).



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



2. From My OBO, mark the article(s) you want to export and select Export Citations.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



3. A new screen will open. Select Reference Manager and save file as (.ris) file.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



5. Select RIS Format as the data source. Select Reference Manager as the database and Browse to find the file you saved to your computer. Click Import.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions



6. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.



Screen shot demonstrating instructions

Back To Top

Oxford Bibliographies Online (text only)

1. Conduct your search and select Save Citation to add article to My OBO list (must create an account first).

2. From My OBO, mark the article(s) you want to export and select Export Citations.

3. A new screen will open. Select Reference Manager and save file as (.ris) file.

4. Log in to RefWorks. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

5. Select RIS Format as the data source. Select Reference Manager as the database and Browse to find the file you saved to your computer. Click Import.

6. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Back To Top