This is the "Pharmacy Co-op Supervisors" page of the "Pharmacy Co-Op Supervisors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmacy Co-Op Supervisors  

Last Updated: Jun 26, 2017 URL: http://subjectguides.uwaterloo.ca/co-op Print Guide RSS Updates
Pharmacy Co-op Supervisors Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview

School of Pharmacy Co-op Supervisors have access to specific electronic resources during the duration of their work with the University of Waterloo

Please be aware that:

  • All use of these resources must be for the teaching and research work of your Co-op Supervisor role
  • Sharing of your login information is prohibited
  • Commercial use of these resources is illegal
 

Off campus access

Your Library Barcode gives you off campus access to the above electronic resources

  • When off campus, anytime you attempt to access an online resource of the University of Waterloo Library, you will be prompted to enter your Library Barcode and last name
  • You will then be able to access the resources you are able to use

Resources

Other Resources

  • PubMed Central
    PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences literature. There are 3.9 million free research articles in PubMed Central.
  • PubMed
    Freely search PubMed's collection of 26 million research articles; you will need to purchase full-text copies of articles if free copies are not available.
  • The Cochrane Library
    Freely search Cochrane's collection of trials and systematic reviews; you will need to purchase full-text copies of articles if free copies are not available. Luckily, many Cochrane systematic reviews are free to the public.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
    Provides access to 9,000+ high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
 

Commerical use is illegal

  • Use of Access Pharmacy, RxTx, Lexicomp, and UpToDate is for educational and research purposes only and NOT for commercial purposes
  • Sharing of your login information is prohibited
  • Violations of our license terms by anyone can result in the loss of access to that resource for the entire University community
  • If you are unsure about how you can use a particular resource, contact the pharmacy librarian, Caitlin Carter, at c8carter@uwaterloo.ca or 519-888-4567, ext. 21313.
 

What is my Library Barcode/Have a question?

The University of Waterloo Library will email your Library Barcode to you in advance of your work with the University

Questions about your Library Account or Library Barcode should be directed to pharmacy.library@uwaterloo.ca

Questions about Access Pharmacy, e-Therapeutics, Lexicomp, and UpToDate should be directed to the pharmacy librarian, Caitlin Carter, at c8carter@uwaterloo.ca or 519-888-4567, ext. 21313.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip