About This Guide
![]()
On this page:
Essential resources for your research.
Connecting from off Campus?
Authenticate to access many of uWaterloo online resources:
Connect from Home
Login with your WATCARD barcode and last name.
Interlibrary Loans via RACER
- Login with your last name and barcode
- Search OR fill in a blank request.
- No cost. (if so you will be contacted)
- Article/books can be picked up at any uWaterloo library
Need help?
- RACER help and hints
- Tutorial videos on how to use RACER
Primo Search
e.g., king AND shakespeare NOT lear
Happy Valentine's Day

Are you feeling the "library love"? Library love buttons will be available at the Library's service desks from February 13 until quantities last.
Research Databases for Computer Science
Find journal articles using these research databases:
- ACM Digital LibraryFull-text of nearly all ACM journals, magazines, and proceedings back to the beginning of the ACM 50 years ago.
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science (Springer)Full-text. no.1267, 1997 on
- Computer & Information Systems Abstracts(1981-present) [CSA site]
- INSPEC(1898-present) [physics, electrical & computer engineering][Engineering Village]
- IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL)Full text archive back to 1988 of conference proceedings & journals of the IEEE & IEE; standards of the IEEE; a search engine to the set.
- SPIE Digital LibraryFull-text. Optics, photonics, and imaging. 1998 to present, and most of the archive back to 1990 of the Proceedings and the Journals.
- Scopus(1966 - present)
- Web of Science(1945-present for science & engineering) [allows citation searching]
- ScirusSearches over 300 million web pages. Find scientific, scholarly and technical data on the web. Contains reports, peer-reviewed articles, preprints, patents, journals and web pages.
- More Research Databases for Computer Science
- Other Full-Text Electronic Journals
- Research Databases for all disciplines
Librarian |









Loading content... please wait
