Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017
This page provides links to Internet sites about Islam and Muslims. It also provides criteria and useful links for evaluating web resources.
- 1001 Inventions
An initiative of the Foundation for Science, Technology, and Civilisation.
- 877-WHY-ISLAM Project
Managed by ICNA (Islamic Circle of North America)
- Abu Dhabi Gallup Center
A Gallup research hub based in the capital of the United Arab Emirates.
- Abu Hamid al-Ghazali
Abu Hamid al-Ghazali (450-505 AH/1058-1111 AD) [aka: al-Ghazzali , Algazel ] is one of the great jurists, theologians and mystics of the 12th century.
- Arabic Collections Online
Arabic Collections Online (ACO) is a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic language content, including up to 15,000 volumes from NYU and partner institutions over a period of five years. NYU and the partner institutions are contributing all types of material—literature, business, science, and more—from their Arabic language collections.
- Bibliographies on Islam
From the Religious Studies Web Guide, maintained by Saundra Lipton (email@example.com).
- Historians of Islamic Art Association (HIAA)
Dedicated to promoting the study and teaching of the art, architecture and archaeology of Islamic cultures world-wide.
- Islamic Art
Part of the Five Faiths Project of the Ackland Art Museum at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Islamic Art, Music, And Architecture Around The World
From Islam and Islamic Studies Resources, the website of Professor Alan Godlas of the Department of Religion at the University of Georgia.
- Islamic Medical & Scientific Ethics (IMSE) Project
A searchable database which includes over 1,700 relevant written works.
- Islamic Philosophy Online - Philosophia Islamica
A not-for-profit website dedicated to academic study of Islamic philosophy.
Perspectives & Research on Islam and the Muslim Experience.
An independent ezine produced by ASI (Arab Studies Institute), the umbrella organization that produces Arab Studies Journal (www.ArabStudiesJournal.org).
- Minaret of Freedom Weblog
The Minaret of Freedom Institute's blog.
- Muslim Resources
From The Pluralism Project, Resources by Tradition, at Harvard University.
- Religious Freedom Education Project at the Newseum
A nonpartisan national initiative focused on educating the American public about the religious-liberty principles of the First Amendment.
- Salam Arabic
- Saudi Aramco World
A bimonthly magazine, published in print and online and distributed by Saudi Aramco, the oil company.
- Study of Contemporary Muslim Lives
A research hub based within the Department of Anthropology at Macquarrie University, Sydney, Australia.
- Tabsir: Insight on Islam and the Middle East
A scholarly blog by various contributors.
- The Qatar Digital Library
The Qatar Digital Library (QDL) is making a vast archive featuring the cultural and historical heritage of the Gulf and wider region freely available online for the first time. It includes archives, maps, manuscripts, sound recordings, photographs and much more, complete with contextualised explanatory notes and links, in both English and Arabic.
- The Spirit of Islam: Experiencing Islam through Calligraphy
Provided by the Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia.
- Wellcome Arabic Manuscripts Online
Online access to a substantial portion of the Arabic manuscript collection of the Wellcome Library (London).
Also there are some useful websites that will help you evaluate any Internet sources in greater detail.