Psychology: Journal Articles

Already know the article you need?  Use these tools to search for the journal title at the uWaterloo Library. 

To find articles on a specific subject use a relevant database.  Databases for Psychology are located in this guide on the Find Citations page.

Getting your article in 3 easy steps (or less).

If the database you are using includes the "Get it at Waterloo" link, that should be your starting point.  Click it to see if you can get full text-online access directly from the database.  Some databases also offer access top the PDF directly.  If that method fails, continue with the steps below.

Search for the journal title in our Ejournal collection.  Tip: check to make sure we own the year of publication that you need.

If the journal is not listed in the Ejournal title database (see above), it may be available in print or at UG or WLU.  Use the library catalogue to determine if it is available in another format.

1. Search the library catalogue by journal title. If the journal is in print at UW you can go and copy it yourself or request that a copy be scanned for your research.
2. If the journal is in print at UG/WLU, scroll down the page to the link ' Request an article via TUGDoc'.
3. Complete the form which appears. A copy will be made available to the location you select.

Order article through RACER

• If the material you need is not in the library catalogue you can request it in RACER.
• Login with your last name/barcode to search RACER catalogue for a library record to automatically complete the request form OR fill in a blank request.
• This service generally takes up to 10 business days. Usually no cost. If there is a cost, you will be contacted before the order is finalized.
• RACER helps and hints.