This subject guide describes the University of Waterloo Library's resources and services that support research in Fine Arts
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2016
This guide describes the Library's resources and services relevant for the study and research conducted by faculty and students in Waterloo's Department of Fine Arts.
The Writing Centre drop-ins begin January 9, 2017 and end April 7, 2017 for the winter term. Hours offered are:
Monday to Friday 11am - 2pm & Tuesday to Thursday 5pm - 7pm
Monday to Thursday 1pm - 4pm
The Writing Centre also offers pre-booked appointments. See the Writing Centre's website for more information.
Silently, She Walks, Waits, Watches
Carmen Peters, BFA 2010
Oil on Panel
- Art Full Text
Art Abstracts is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from periodicals published throughout the world.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Includes coverage of artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century.
An image database containing 1.8 million images available for use in education and research.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
The Bibliography of the History of Art is the most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present.
- International Bibliography of Art
International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
- Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
- Reference resources for Fine Arts
Links to a list of reference resources for Fine Arts.