This is the "Articles" page of the "Science & Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science & Business  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2011 URL: http://subjectguides.uwaterloo.ca/sciencebusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why Read Articles?

Locate hard to find information such as  forecasts or other metrics, hot topics and trends, information on specialized products and industries as well as historical information on a company or industry. 

General Databases

  • Applied Science and Technology Index
    Covers biotechnology and other applied areas in trade and industrial publications. Fulltext database.
    Coverage: 1983 - present.
  • General Science Abstracts
    Covers all areas of physical, life, and health sciences in 111 popular science magazines and professional journals. Coverage: 1984 - present .

Top Science & Engineering Research Databases

  • Web of Science
    Covers over 5,700 journals in the medical, physical and natural sciences, and engineering. New features: Analyse Results by journal, author etc.; Citation Alerts
    Coverage: 1945-present.
  • PubMed
    Covers the medical literature including biomedical engineering topics.
    Coverage: 1966-present. For fulltext, select Links> LinkOut. Not all links listed will work.
  • Compendex2 [Engineering Village]
    All engineering areas covered. Indexes 5,000 journals, conferences, and reports. Coverage 1884 - present.
  • More Indexes and Databases
    Browse the Subject lists to find more specialized databases.

Your UW Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Fullerton
Contact Info
Davis Centre Library, 1541
x 36917
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip