Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Search discrete, topic-based collections focusing on civil and labour rights movements in the United States (USA).
Coverage:1950s - 1970s
New
Search works of Black academics in a wide variety of fields. New submissions welcome.
Coverage:1990s - present
New
Search for Hamilton, Ontario-focused resources. Topics include settlement, the Arts, community organizing and activism, incidents of Anti-Blackness, law and politics, military, religion, sports, and more.
Coverage: 1600s - present
New Trial
Pitchbook tracks private and public companies, including startups and small businesses. Use it to determine company financials, funding rounds, funding firms, and more.
New
A one-of-a-kind database of psychological tests and measures, designed for use with social and behavioral science research. There are over 68,000 records available. Focused primarily on unpublished tests. This database was designed to save your researchers time from having to reproduce tests when conducting research on previously measured constructs.
Coverage: Tests dating back from the late 1800s
New
Materials relating to colonial rule, Black resistance, and attempts by international networks to fight racism from afar. Focus is on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.
Coverage: 1940s - 2010s
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...