Fundamental chemical engineering topics e.g. catalysis, thermodynamics, analytical techniques, process engineering etc. AND chemical/physical properties of substances, toxicology, safety, manufacturing etc.
A multidisciplinary reference work on nanotechnology and related fields. Includes the topic of self-assembly and covers diverse applications of nanotechnology to biomedicine, drug delivery and biomedical imaging.
Access Engineering is an engineering-focused reference platform that provides access to e-books for academics, students, and professionals. Coverage: varies
AccessEngineering is an engineering-focused reference platform that provides access to e-books for academics, students, and professionals. Includes textbooks like Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook; Datavis, a data visualization tool; and hundreds of faculty-created videos.
Note: Available to students, faculty and staff at the University of Waterloo. Depending on your method of access, you may be asked to authenticate as a member of the UWaterloo community.
Ebooks, and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, humanities, business, and education. Coverage: To current
Access to a wide array of subjects in the social sciences, humanities, sciences, and technical and medical fields. Coverage: varies
Social Science and Humanities books are published under the Routledge, Psychology Press and Focal Press imprints. Science, Technology, and Medical books are published by CRC Press.