We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Dictionary of Geography. 4th ed. by ISBN: 9780199231812
The international studies encyclopediaISBN: 9781444336597The comprehensive reference work for the fields of international studies and international relations.
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral SciencesISBN: 0080430767An authoritative source for the social and behavioral sciences. Comprises 4,000 articles and includes 90,000 bibliographic references.
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics by ISBN: 9780199207800
Directories
Factbooks and Yearbooks
- Europa World PlusCovers political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Licensed to uWaterloo users.
- ELDISELDIS is a free access database of information sources on international development. It aims to share the best knowledge on development, policy, practice and research.
Place Names
- Columbia Gazetteer of the WorldAn encyclopedia of geographical names and places. Contains over 170,000 articles or entries on physical places and political entities.
Statistical Sources
- World Development IndicatorsAvailable online. World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources.
- UNdataAn internet-based data service, launched by the United Nations Statistics Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs, brings together UN statistical databases for easy access.