Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Canadian Environmental Resource Guide
Guide to Canadian enviornmental associations and organizations, government agencies, and product and service companies. Licensed to uWaterloo users.
Directory of Development Organizations
The directory lists 70,000 development organizations. It has been prepared to facilitate international cooperation and knowledge sharing in development work.
Canadian Business for Social Responsibility (CBSR)
CBSR is a non-profit, member led organization that provides socially responsible business solutions to many of Canada's companies. Find access to publications and newsletters under “Resources" tab.
Dictionary of Sustainable Management
The Dictionary of Sustainable Management is an open dictionary for business leaders and students of sustainability and business-related terms. It is a project of the alumni and students of the Presidio Graduate School.
Local Economic Development
The World Bank website offers practical guidance to the cities. You can find here a toolkit, reference guide and developments what the World Bank is doing on Local Economic Development.
Network for Business Sustainability (Open Access)
A Canadian non-profit organization produces authoritative resources and research on important business sustainability issues. Browse the "Knowledge Centre" for a variety a topics.
An internet-based data service, launched by the United Nations Statistics Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs, brings together UN statistical databases for easy access.
World Development Indicators
Available online. World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources.