Research guides: Legal Research: Find Cases

Find Canadian Cases

Canadian Legal Information Institute Databases (CanLII)

Access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.
Coverage: varies

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Nexis Uni

News, legal, and business sources from around the world, Find news, legislation, case law, statutes, company profiles, market & industry reports.
Coverage: 1970s - present

Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Westlaw Canada
Westlaw Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of Canadian material as well as coverage of U.S. and International material.
Coverage: current

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Find U.S. Cases

FedLaw
Under the "Federal Judiciary" tab, you can find information and decisions from different courts such as Supreme, Circuit, District, Bankruptcy etc.

Nexis Uni

News, legal, and business sources from around the world, Find news, legislation, case law, statutes, company profiles, market & industry reports.
Coverage: 1970s - present

Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Westlaw Canada
Westlaw Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of Canadian material as well as coverage of U.S. and International material.
Coverage: current

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Find International Cases

International Criminal Court Cases
Find international cases from countries that have ratified the Rome Statue. These cases include four groups of crimes: crimes against humanity, genocide, war crimes and crimes of aggression.

Nexis Uni

News, legal, and business sources from around the world, Find news, legislation, case law, statutes, company profiles, market & industry reports.
Coverage: 1970s - present

Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Westlaw Canada
Westlaw Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of Canadian material as well as coverage of U.S. and International material.
Coverage: current

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!