Research guides: Tax Policy Research: Articles

Find Articles

Find articles using the Library's Databases.

Databases are an efficient way to search for journal articles on your topic. Databases to which the Library subscribes can be accessed from the Library's home page (right menu).

If the full text of the article is not in the Database itself, click on the Get It! Waterloo logo.

Key Databases

Several Databases are particularly pertinent to the MTax Program and tax policy research:

Nexis Uni
newspapers, law and tax journals, legislation, and case law (full-text).
Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
HeinOnline
law journals (full-text).

Carswell TaxPro
see instructor or Deb Kraft for password

CCH AnswerConnect
Includes TaxWorks and Income Tax Research Index.
Federal Income Tax Collection Platinum Student Edition
(CPA)

Canadian Tax Journal (index)

Other Databases

Other Databases which may be helpful depending on the topic or slant of your research include:

ABI/INFORM
Articles on business and management from U.S. and international journals and trade magazines, including company histories, competitive intelligence, and product development.
Coverage: 1971 - present
Includes scholarly journals, trade magazines, working papers, market research, and company profiles.
EconLit
Economic literature relating to business administration, economic development, economic history, industrial organization and macroeconomics.
Coverage: 1969 - present
Factiva
News, business magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts.
Coverage: 1970s - present. Varies by publication
Factiva forbids storing or using search results in research applications such as data mining or trend analysis.
Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB)
Standards and guidance collection of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants.
Coverage: current
A complete electronic collection of CPA Canada's official pronouncements. Provides up-to-date information on the accounting and assurance standards, the implementation of IFRS, Accounting Standards for Private Enterprises, the Canadian Auditing Standards. Search: Accounting Handbook, Assurance Handbook, Public Sectior Accounting Handbook and other resources.

Research guides by subject

We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!