Pharmacotherapeutic textbooks, drug monographs, patient handouts, videos, study flashcards, NAPLEX review.
AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references. Tools include calculators, lab test information, and an integrated drug database.
Freely search Cochrane's collection of trials and systematic reviews; you will need to purchase full-text copies of articles if free copies are not available. Luckily, many Cochrane systematic reviews are free to the public.
Canada`s database of clinical practice guidelines. Search or browse by developer, condition, specialty, recently added, or title. All guidelines were produced or endorsed in Canada by a national, provincial or territorial medical or health organization, professional society, government agency or expert panel.
Product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. Includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs, and disinfectant products, and ~15,000 products which companies have notified Health Canada as being marketed.
Explores natural health products that have been issued a product licence by Health Canada. This means that Health Canada has assessed these products and has idenfitifed them as safe, effective and of high quality under their recommended conditions of use. Licensed natural health products have an eight digit Natural Product Number (NPN) or Homeopathic Medicine Number (DIN-HM) on the label.
Part of the National Institutes of Health, and is the U.S. Federal Government’s lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine. Provides an alphabetical listing of health topics and herbs.
Peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Provides data on maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects, and alternative therapies.
Evidence-based info for consumers and healthcare professionals about medication use during pregnancy. Recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). MotherToBaby is run by the non-profit Organization of Teratology Information Specialists (OTIS).
Provides factual information on serious or unexpected side effects or adverse reactions suspected of being associated with health products, such as prescription and non-prescription medications, natural health products, biologically derived products, and medical devices.