Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library catalogue, Omni (includes 16 Ontario university library collections)
Reading Religion is an open book review website published by the American Academy of Religion (AAR). The site provides up-to-date coverage of scholarly publishing in religious studies, reviewed by scholars with special interest and/or expertise in the relevant subfields. (from the website)
Syndicate Network - Theology
Modeled upon conference symposia, these dialogues focus on particular books and provide substantial critical engagement from a group of scholars whose interest intersect with the book being featured. (from the website)
Syndicate Network - Biblical Studies
Modeled upon conference symposia, these dialogues focus on particular books and provide substantial critical engagement from a group of scholars whose interest intersect with the book being featured.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLAS Serials
Under "publication type" on the search page, select "review," then search for a title, author or subject.
Tyndale University Reading Room Archives (bibliography)
This archived website lists selected works in areas of Biblical Studies and Theology. Many of the listing have partial access online through Google Books.
World Council of Churches: Faith and Order Papers (ebooks)
The Faith and Order Papers constitute a unique century-old library that documents not only progress in modern ecumenical theology but also the circumstances in which this progress has taken place. They give access not only to final reports of studies or of world conferences, but also to detailed records of plans and the implementation of plans that led to those results and to the documentation about the churches’ movement from separation to reunion. (from the website)
Finding electronic books
Many electronic books are available directly through the library catalogue.
If you can't find an ebook in the library catalogue, try searching these University of Waterloo ebook platforms.
Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text of many North American, European, United Kingdom and Ireland graduate students theses and dissertations.
Coverage: Indexing 1637-, Full Text 1997-
Look for the Virtual Browse carousel that appears at the bottom of every library book record. You can scroll left or right to see other books in the library system that might sit together on the same shelf.