Astronomy

The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.2 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through highly customizable query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed or searched via our full-text search interface. Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives.

Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.

Topics include: condensed matter, soft matter, materials science, atomic, molecular, optical and plasma physics, nuclear and high energy particle physics, medical physics, biological physics, biomedical engineering, astrophysics, cosmology and gravitation, mathematical, statistical and quantum physics, and earth and environmental science.

The NTRS integrates 3 NASA collections: the NACA Collection containing citations and reports from the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics period from 1915 to 1958, with information dating back to 1900; the NASA collection containing citations and documents created or sponsored by NASA from 1958 to the present; and the NIX Collection containing citations and links to images, photos and movies.

Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.

Web of Science is comprised of several databases. The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) covers journals in the medical, physical and natural sciences, and engineering fields. The entire database extends back to 1899. The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) covers journals in the social sciences. The entire database extends back to 1898. The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) covers journals in the arts and humanities. It also selectively covers relevant items from science and technical journals. The entire database extends back to 1975.