Public Opinion: Poll and Survey Sources: Opinion poll sources by geographic area

Coverage: 1999 - present

Coverage: varies

Find polls on public affairs including Canadian and global topics.
Coverage: mostly current

Coverage: 2011 - present

Find omnibus polls containing questions on political, social and economic topics, with the occasional question(s) on subjects of current interest.
Coverage: 1945 - 2000

Search for final reports of all public opinion research for which a contract was awarded.
Coverage: Aug 2006 - present

Find Canadian public opinion on policy process, specifically elections, seat projections, and voter trends.
Coverage: varies.

Search datasets and surveys from Statistics Canada, ICPSR, Gallup Canada, etc. available in ODESI.
Coverage: varies

Reports commissioned by the federal government of Canada.

Find Canadians' opinions on the economy, employment, immigration, beliefs and predictions. Collected annually.
Access via ODESI. From the left navigation bar, click on "Public Opinion Poll."
Coverage: 2002 - 2011

via National Centre for Social Research.
Coverage: 2011 - present

Find surveys and studies on topics concerning European citizenship such as enlargement, health, culture, the environment, the Euro, and defence.
Coverage: 1973 - present

The MO archive contains two areas: material collected by investigators and material submitted by volunteers. All data were summarized in file reports. Topics include abortion, old age, crime, eating habits, shopping, fashion, dance, popular music, sex, sport, reading, ethnic minorities, and the decline of Empire.
Coverage: 1937 - 1972

AB surveys citizens across the Arab world on their views on social, political, and economic topics.
Coverage: 2006 - present

Opinion polls cover all aspects of Palestinian life.
Coverage: 1997 - present

Selected polls are available in English and Arabic.
Coverage: 2006 - present

Find predictive polling information on US politics, economics, sports, science, health, and culture.
Coverage: 2008 - present

Find polling, public opinion and market research information on topics including health, lifestyles, economy, the environment, politics, societal issues, technology, and business.
Coverage: 1995 - present

Find American opinions on US politics, media, social trends, religion, technology, and global issues.
Coverage:1990 - present

Covers some non-US polls as well.
Coverage: 1986 - present

Includes the iPOLL search and Gallup Poll data.
Covers some international polls as well.
Coverage: 1935 - present