Market Research and Statistics - ENBUS 690 - Library Research Guide - Research guides at University of Waterloo

Market Research

Frost & Sullivan
Provides market research and analysis.
Coverage: varies

Note: Users can view, but not download documents online. If you require PDFs, send your request to the Engineering Reference Team
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
IBISWorld
Provides market research reports for Canadian and US industries.
Coverage: current

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Statista

Provides over 1 million statistics, data, and facts from over 600 industries and 50+ countries.
Coverage:Varies

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Pitchbook

Pitchbook tracks private and public companies, including startups and small businesses. Use it to determine company financials, funding rounds, funding firms, and more.
User Restrictions
1. Users must create an account with their Waterloo email address to login.
2. Users cannot use information from Pitchbook for commercial purposes.
3. Users may not print, download, or export more than 10 rows of data per day or
  25 rows of data per month .
Contact for assistance
Rachel Figueiredo, Liaison librarian for Entrepreneurship, Management Engineering & the Stratford Campus
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Statistics and Data

OECD iLibrary

Full text documents and statistical sets from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Coverage: 1998 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)

For financial and accounting research. It makes available: COMPUSTAT North America, CRSP, Corporate Library, Mergent FISD, and NYSE TAQ.
Coverage: varies

Note: New users must fill out and submit the account request form found on the WRDS homepage; applicants will receive a notice of account acceptance by email.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
International Financial Statistics (from the IMF)
Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.
Coverage: varies

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Free & Open Web Resources

Canadian Business for Social Responsibility (CBSR) (Open Access)
CBSR is a non-profit, member led organization that provides socially responsible business solutions to many of Canada's companies. Find access to publications and newsletters under “Resources" tab.
Canadian Industry Statistics
Industry sector data, financial benchmarks, labour trends and business statistics.
Dictionary of Sustainable Management
The Dictionary of Sustainable Management is an open dictionary for business leaders and students of sustainability and business-related terms. It is a project of the alumni and students of the Presidio Graduate School.
EDGAR
U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission: provides filings for companies that have to report to the U.S. SEC. Includes annual reports, 10-Ks, press releases, etc.
Global Economic Prospects
World Bank economic forecasting
Network for Business Sustainability (Open Access)
A Canadian non-profit organization produces authoritative resources and research on important business sustainability issues. Browse the "Knowledge Centre" for a variety a topics.
SEDAR
Ontario Securities Commission: provides financial filings for companies that report to the Ontario Securities Commission. Includes items like annual reports.

We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!

ENBUS 690 - Library Research Guide: Market Research and Statistics