Grey Literature - ENBUS 690 - Library Research Guide - Research guides at University of Waterloo

What is Grey Literature?

Grey literature refers to both published and unpublished research material that is not available commercially.

It includes among other materials:

conference papers/conference proceedings
theses
newsletters
reports
fact sheets, bulletins
government documents
surverys

Theses and Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text of many North American, European, United Kingdom and Ireland graduate students theses and dissertations.
Coverage: Indexing 1637-, Full Text 1997-
Theses Canada Portal
Access Canadian electronic and non-digital theses and dissertations.
Coverage: index 1965 - present; full text 1998 - present
Theses Canada is a program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada. For the full text of recent theses, also check Proquest's "Dissertations and Theses Global."

Note: Access Theses Canada Portal is available free to the public How to search Consult the Theses Canada Portal help page for information on searching this site.
UWSpace
UWSpace is the University of Waterloo's institutional repository for the research and scholarship produced by its faculty, students, and staff.
Coverage: mid 1990s - present
Contains the research outputs of faculty and staff, dissertations, and undergraduate theses of 4th year honours students. This collection also includes a subset of Waterloo theses dated 1998-2002 that were scanned through the Theses Canada program.

Search for Government Publications in Primo and Google Custom Search

Canadian, US and International Government Documents Search - code courtesy of MADGIC, Carleton University
Non-governmental Organizations (NGO) and Intergovernmental Organizations (IGO) Searches - code courtesy of GODORT