Primary Sources: Canadian: Government and legal sources

People, Parliament, Departments and Committees, Political Parties, Legislation, Elections and Ridings.
Coverage: 1867 - present

From the 1st Session of the 1st Parliament (1867) until coverage at ourcommons.ca and sencanada.ca begins.
Available are: debates, journals, committee documentation and bills of both the Senate and the House of Commons. It also contains the Senate Minutes of Proceedings, the Rules of the Senate, the House of Commons Votes and Proceedings, and the Standing Orders of the House of Commons. Historical sessional papers are also available from 1867 - 1901.
Coverage: 1867 - coverage on ourcommons.ca begins.

Find publications on a broad range of topics relating to indigenous rights, labour, justice, arts and literature, and the military.
Coverage: 1600s - mid 1900s

Government documents collected by Legislative libraries in Canada for their jurisdictions. Content varies with each jurisdiction. The portal is not comprehensive or exhaustive.
Coverage: 1996 - present

Coverage: 1944 - 1976.

Published by the former Department of External Affairs.
Coverage:
* print 1909-1949 on Dana Porter Library's 3rd floor: call no. CA1 EA D63
* online 1908-1963

Coverage: 1864 - 1990

Early issues edited by then labour minister, William Lyon Mackenzie King. Provides statistics on workers, the work they did, wages, the industries, and more.
Coverage: 1900 - 1978

Web archived content from 50 political parties and political interest groups.
Coverage: Oct 2005 - Mar 2015

See past iterations of the Canadian government citizenship and immigration site. See how it's changed since 1999.

Wayback Machine's summary of the cic.gc.ca page since 1999.

"... a centralized access point for digitized government documents and publications in Canada ..."

A collection of textual data that can be used for policy analysis in Canada. Find: throne speeches, budget-related speeches, constitutional texts, auditor generals reports.

all published debates of both the Senate and the House of Commons from Parliament 1, Session 1, (1867) until coverage on parl.gc.ca begins.

House of Commons debates from 1901 to present via: LiPaD (Linked Parliamentary Data).
Not yet available: Senate debates and parliamentary committee transcripts.
Coverage: 1901 - present

From the 35th Parliament, 1st Session (Jan 17, 1994) to present via the Government of Canada parliamentary website.
Coverage: Jan 17, 1994 - present

Coverage: Jan 29, 2001 (37th Parliament) - present.

Coverage: Feb 27, 1996 (35th Parliament) - present.

Coverage: 1824 - 1900

Coverage: 1867 - present

Coverage: 1867 - 1970s

Coverage: 1927 - 1987

a UWaterloo guide