Primary Sources: European/worldwide: Collections by historical period, geographical area, and theme

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

We have access to these four collections within this archive:
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II
Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture,

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Themes include: politics and law; religion and belief; education; literature and writings; women at home; society and culture; Empire; and movements and ideologies.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Collections include:
* Colonial Africa in Official Statistics, 1821-1535
* Colonial Law in Africa, 1808-1919; 1920-1945; 1946-1966
* Gambia Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1881-1966
* Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1843-1957
* Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports 1907-1964
* Malawi under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1907-1967
* Nigeria and Cameroon Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports 1887-1962
* Sierra Leone under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1893-1961
* Uganda under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1903-1961
* Zimbabwe under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1897-1980
* South Africa under Apartheid, reports and research by a journalist,
1949-1995
* Apartheid Through the Eyes of South African Political Parties, 1948-1994

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Geographic coverage includes: India, China, Japan, Madagascar, Borneo, Burma
(Myanmar), Ceylon (Sri Lanka), Korea.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Geographic focus: mainly United States but also Canada, Mexico, Caribbean and
Africa. This collection is part of the DPLA (Digital Public Library of America).

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Collections include:
* Colonial Africa in Official Statistics, 1821-1535
* Colonial Law in Africa, 1808-1919; 1920-1945; 1946-1966
* Gambia Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1881-1966
* Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1843-1957
* Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports 1907-1964
* Malawi under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1907-1967
* Nigeria and Cameroon Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports 1887-1962
* Sierra Leone under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1893-1961
* Uganda under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1903-1961
* Zimbabwe under colonial rule, in Government reports, 1897-1980
* South Africa under Apartheid, reports and research by a journalist,
1949-1995
* Apartheid Through the Eyes of South African Political Parties, 1948-1994

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Included are pamphlets created by the Liberation Support Movement (LSM) 1969-1981 based out of the west coast of Canada and the United States.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

EEBO contains images of works by such authors as Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo. The database also includes musical exercises by Henry Purcell, novels by Aphra Behn, prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, calendars, and many other primary resources.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Included are significant collections of women writers, collections on the French Revolution, numerous 18th century editions of the works of Shakespeare, and multiple editions of other works of literature.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Wilson Anti-Slavery Collection; Hume Tracts; Bristol Selected Pamphlets; Cowen Tracts; Earl Grey Pamphlets; Foreign and Commonwealth Office; Knowsley Pamphlets; LSE Selected Pamphlets, and Selections of the University of Manchester covering the Irish Question, Free Trade, and women's suffrage.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Papers from the archives of Mass Observation, a British social research organization. Includes both material collected by investigators and material submitted by volunteers.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

ARTstor's software tools allow the viewing and analyzing of images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering both online and offline presentations.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

EEBO contains images of works by such authors as Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo. The database also includes musical exercises by Henry Purcell, novels by Aphra Behn, prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, calendars, and many other primary resources.

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources