Pharmacy Preceptors: Find Books

E-book Collections

The Unviersity of Waterloo Library also provides access to these e-book collections which are accessible online:

Access Pharmacy
Pharmacotherapeutic textbooks, drug monographs, patient handouts, videos, study flashcards, NAPLEX review.
AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references. Tools include calculators, lab test information, and an integrated drug database.
TDS Health
Pharmacology textbooks covering pharmacokinetics, injectable drugs, nonprescription drugs, pharmacogenomics, pharmacoepidemiology, medication errors, and pharmaceutical calculations.
Coverage: Varies by title
Books@Ovid
Full text, references, updates, and graphics from sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.
Coverage: 1988 - present
SpringerLink - eBooks
Ebooks, and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, humanities, business, and education.
Coverage: To current

NCBI Bookshelf
A collection of ebooks on various biomedical topics.
National Academies Press
More than 4,000 ebooks on topics in Science, Engineering, and Medicine.

Concise Medical Dictionary (2015)
Covers all aspects of medical science and terminology and written by a team of medical experts.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (2006)
Fundamental but up-to-date information is provided, arranged under 17,000 headwords. Descriptions of around 2000 enzymes and proteins are given, with details of laws, constants and formulae, in this handy reference volume.
A Dictionary of Biomedicine (2019)
This dictionary includes 10,000 A-Z entries on all areas of biomedicine. It also covers terms from related areas, including anatomy, genetics, pathology, pharmacology, and clinical medicine.
A Dictionary of Science (2010)
9,200 alphabetically organized entries on all aspects of chemistry, physics, biology (including human biology), Earth sciences, and astronomy.
Dorland's illustrated medical dictionary (1 print copy, Pharmacy Library PHR 0013)
Illustrated medical dictionary

Merck Index Online
Encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals
SAGE Research Methods
Learn about designing a research project, and quantitative and qualitative research methods.
SAGE Research Methods provides a tool called Method Maps, which visualizes relationships among more than 700 unique methods terms, concepts and people. Method List can be used to compile selected books, book chapters and journal articles for later review or sharing with colleagues.

Note: Waterloo only gets the text (read: eBook/reference work) content from Sage Research Methods. Waterloo subscription to SAGE Research Methods doesn't include SAGE videos.

Encyclopedia of Research Design (2010)
Descriptive statistics, hypothesis testing, inferential statistics, research designs, research ethics, sampling, mathematical concepts, etc.