Peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Coverage: 1966 - present
Articles and citations in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Coverage: Varies
Web of Science is comprised of several databases. The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) covers journals in the medical, physical and natural sciences, and engineering fields. The entire database extends back to 1899. The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) covers journals in the social sciences. The entire database extends back to 1898. The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) covers journals in the arts and humanities. It also selectively covers relevant items from science and technical journals. The entire database extends back to 1975.
Articles, books, and conference proceedings in the communications field, including advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature. Coverage: 1900 - present
CMMC offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study. This resource incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other top journals in communication and media studies.
Provides access to back issues of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences, many of which date from the 1800s. Coverage: varies (excludes current 3 to 5 years)
Access to scholarly journals in health sciences, social sciences and humanities, biomedical sciences, materials sciences, and engineering. Coverage: varies
Full-text access to journals covering physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines. Coverage: 1975 - present
Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.