This guide will help students and faculty in the Department of Knowledge Integration navigate the library to meet their learning and research needs by:
Find articles lists databases for specific topics, such as:
A brief overview of databases on:
Find books has information on:
The Research toolkit provides an overview of the research process and tips to help with:
Access to the electronic resources requires your WatIAM credentials. You can login before you start your search from the library's homepage using the get access from anywhere link, located on the Library's homepage, or when the system prompts you to enter your credentials. If, for any reason, you encounter any difficulties with this step, please contact me directly or library staff through our Ask Us service to resolve the issue.
For a limited time we have access to the following databases as a trial:
New to our collection:
See our database webpage.
The library catalogue, Omni, is a dynamic platform that provides more functionality, more options, and additional academic library catalogues to browse and search for information. The redesign makes navigation more intuitive, detailed descriptions provide more context, all of which makes for a more rewarding experience. Searching in the advanced search option is recommended for optimum results.
Interfaces. Physical interfaces, interfaces between disciplines, interfaces between people. Interface design; interactive artworks; human interaction in collaboration, teaching, and learning
Social network analysis, computational social science, natural language processing, political sociology and social movements, environmental social science, environmental governance, cognitive social science / cultural cognition
Philosophy of science, philosophy of psychology, social epistemology, & interdisciplinary collaboration
Collective decision-making. This includes many processes such as articulating aspirations and values, exercising foresight, confronting uncertainties and risks, and negotiating tradeoffs
You can email me with your question(s), or book a consultation. Email questions are answered within1-2 business days. Consultations can be booked up to a month in advance and could be up to an hour in length.
Because I can help you: