Nanotechnology Literature & Reports: Get articles, reports, data

Scopus
Peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Coverage: 1966 - present
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Resources for technologies including biotechnology, computer science, power and energy. It also includes IEEE standards.
IEEE Xplore provides access to journals, annual conference proceedings, and IEEE technical standards.
PubMed
Articles in medicine, life sciences, animal sciences, plant sciences, biomedical research, medical devices, nursing, biotechnology, the healthcare system, and the preclinical sciences.
Coverage: 1950 - present
PubMed is comprised of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Google Scholar
A search engine covering many disciplines and sources of scholarly literature.
Coverage: varies
Google Scholar is a search engine that emphasizes scholarly information, particularly in the sciences and technology. It draws from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities.

Note: Access To access materials paid for by your library, go to Google Scholar, then choose Settings and click "Library Links." The off-campus user will first need to login via "Get access from anywhere."

If you don't find the data you want in one database, try another. They are all a bit different from each other.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have
been reported in the literature; reviewed by subject experts.
Coverage: 2003-2004 to 2020-2021
Contains important information on data-related subjects such as chemical and
laboratory safety, and nomenclature
Available to students, faculty and staff at the University of Waterloo.
Depending on your method of access, you may be asked to authenticate as a
member of the UWaterloo community.
Polymers: A Property Database
A comprehensive and in-depth collection of properties for a very wide range of polymers, both synthetic and natural.
Coverage: Current
SpringerMaterials
Covers multiple material classes, property types, and applications for identifying material properties.
Coverage: Current
The collections included in SpringerMaterials are: Landolt-Bornstein, Inorganic Solid Phases, MSI Eureka, Polymer Thermodynamics, Substance Profile, Thermophysical Properties.
Reaxys
Authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry.
Coverage: 1779 - present
Merck Index Online
Encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals
Knovel
Provides data and technical references.
Coverage: n.a.
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD)
Do not login because logging in is not needed or functional for this database
It provides completely identified inorganic crystal structures. It contains experimental inorganic structures, experimental metal-organic structures, and theoretical inorganic structures. .
Coverage: 1913 to present
SciFinder-n
Provides chemical information including physical and chemical properties, reactions, and patents.
Coverage: 1907 to present
Note: Access is restricted to current faculty, students and staff of the University. Account registration must be done using your Waterloo email address.

C&EN
Chemical & Engineering News
- We have access from 2016 until present
CEP Magazine
Also called Chemical Engineering Progress

Chemical engineering (a magazine)
- Get the Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index (CEPCI) in this magazine
- The link takes you to a bibliographic record that provides several vendors for the magazine
- Note the dates of coverage provided by the vendors and choose the vendor according the date you need
- Then navigate to the issue you want
- Search for *economic indicators* It will be the last few pages of the issue
Sigma Millipore (formerly Sigma Aldrich
Producer Price Indexes (Canadian)
From Statistics Canada.
- Search for the product or service in the search bar or browse by subject
Producer Price Indexes (U.S.)
From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output.
- The prices included in the PPI are from the first commercial transaction for many products and some services.

IBISWorld
Provides market research reports for Canadian and US industries.
Coverage: current
Frost & Sullivan
Provides market research and analysis.
Coverage: varies
Note: Users can view, but not download documents online. If you require PDFs, send your request to the Engineering Reference Team
Statista
Provides over 1 million statistics, data, and facts from over 600 industries and 50+ countries.
Coverage:Varies

Factiva
News, business magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts.
Coverage: 1970s - present. Varies by publication
Factiva forbids storing or using search results in research applications such as data mining or trend analysis.
Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
ABI/INFORM
Articles on business and management from U.S. and international journals and trade magazines, including company histories, competitive intelligence, and product development.
Coverage: 1971 - present
Includes scholarly journals, trade magazines, working papers, market research, and company profiles.

ScienceDaily
The ScienceDaily news site is best known for showcasing the top science news stories from the world’s leading universities and research organizations.