It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most of these databases include multiple news sources allowing you to search a topic across different sources at the same time. Check date coverage information for each database and then for each news source to be sure it covers the scope you need.
The following list of European sources has two sections:
News, business magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts. Coverage: 1970s - present. Varies by publication
Factiva forbids storing or using search results in research applications such as data mining or trend analysis. Note: If you are at a public workstation you will be asked for your WatIAM (Quest) User ID and Password.
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney. Represents the largest collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. Coverage: 17th and 18th Century
The collection contains 700+ bound volumes of newspaper and news pamphlets that were published mostly in London. The collection also includes English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, the American colonies, Europe and India.
Nine pamphlet collections covering various socio-political themes in Britain including Anti-slavery, universal suffrage, criminal punishment, and more. Coverage: 1545 - 1931
Wilson Anti-Slavery Collection; Hume Tracts; Bristol Selected Pamphlets; Cowen Tracts; Earl Grey Pamphlets; Foreign and Commonwealth Office; Knowsley Pamphlets; LSE Selected Pamphlets, and Selections of the University of Manchester covering the Irish Question, Free Trade, and women's suffrage.