It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Senate and House of Commons Debates, commonly known as "Hansard", contain the transcribed, edited, and corrected record of full deliberations of both Houses of Parliament. Coverage: From Parliament 1, Session 1, 1867 until coverage on www.parl.ca begins
Videos and sound recordings of selected documentaries produced by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC / Radio-Canada). Find a selection of English and French language television and radio programs, and news reports. Coverage: 1945 - present
This guide consists of a curated list of datasets that include ethnicity and race variables which can be used to facilitate anti-racism research in Canada.
Via Scholars Portal: a service of the Ontario Council of University Libraries. Coverage: 2000s - present
Themes include Indigenous peoples, land & property, business, religion, and women's history. Find both primary sources and commentaries relating to the migration of Europeans to Africa, Australasia, and North America. Coverage: 1650 - 1920
Facilitates the study of invasion and colonization. Find materials relating to customs, dance, music, warfare, peace treaties, removal grants, legends, and myths. Coverage: 1600s - 2000s
Search manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, images of artwork, and more. Included are "Iroquois Indians: a documentary history of the diplomacy of the Six Nations and their league" and the Javitch Collection (University of Alberta)
Find diaries, letters, biographies, oral histories, government documents, videos, and periodicals, and more originating from the United States, Canada, and Europe. Scholarly commentary also included. Coverage: 1960-1974
The list includes biographies, memoirs and fictional accounts of lived experiences during and after the end of the residential school system as well as links to the reports of the Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples, the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada, and the National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls.