We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!
Get property data
Property data
- ReaxysAuthoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry.
Coverage: 1779 - present
- ChemSpiderSearch using text or structure information for access to millions of chemical structures. ChemSpider is an excellent single resource site for structure-based chemistry information including patent information. ChemSpider is owned by the RSC and provided as a free resource to the community.
- SpringerMaterialsCovers multiple material classes, property types, and applications for identifying material properties.
Coverage: Current - CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsProperty data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have
been reported in the literature; reviewed by subject experts.
Coverage: 2003-2004 to 2020-2021 - Merck Index OnlineEncyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals
- Polymers: A Property DatabaseA comprehensive and in-depth collection of properties for a very wide range of polymers, both synthetic and natural.
Coverage: Current - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD)Do not login because logging in is not needed or functional for this database
It provides completely identified inorganic crystal structures. It contains experimental inorganic structures, experimental metal-organic structures, and theoretical inorganic structures. .
Coverage: 1913 to present - KnovelProvides data and technical references.
Coverage: n.a.
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS)SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds. The six (6) spectra are as follows, an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), a 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, a 13C NMR spectrum, a laser Raman spectrum, and an electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum.
- NIST Chemistry webbook
- Thermochemical data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds
- Reaction thermochemistry data for over 8000 reactions.
- IR spectra for over 16,000 compounds
- Mass spectra for over 33,000 compounds.
- UV/Vis spectra for over 1600 compounds.
- Gas chromatography data for over 27,000 compounds.
- Electronic and vibrational spectra for over 5000 compounds.
- Constants of diatomic molecules (spectroscopic data) for over 600 compounds.
- Ion energetics data for over 16,000 compounds:
- Thermophysical property data for 74 fluids
- Thermochemical data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds
- PubChemSearch chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
- SciFinder-nProvides chemical information including physical and chemical properties, reactions, and patents.
Coverage: 1907 to present
Get data, toxicology, patents, standards
Toxicology
- CCOHS: Canada Centre for Occupational Health and SafetyProvides access to occupational health and safety resources via MSDS, CHEMINFO, FTSS, RTECS, and OSH References.
Coverage: current
- PubChemSearch chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
- Pistoia Alliance Chemical Safety Library (CSL)Crowd sourced data content containing hazardous reactions that can be used to alert scientists to potential dangerous experiments.
*You can also submit a hazardous reaction to CSL
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials by Publication Date: 2004-10-12Provides data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regularity information.
Patents, Standards
- LENS.ORGProvides integrated scholarly and patent knowledge. Patents are
from global sources. - TechStreetEngineering standards, specifications, technical books, and more technical resources for engineers, technicians and scientists.
Coverage: Current, as well as past versions of standards