Research guides: Global Governance Research Guide: Books and articles

Journal article databases

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Papers, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs relating to international affairs.
Coverage: 1991 - present

Find working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO also includes case studies written by international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
EconLit
Economic literature relating to business administration, economic development, economic history, industrial organization and macroeconomics.
Coverage: 1969 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Historical Abstracts

Articles, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
Coverage: 1955 - present

Note: A limited number of users may access this database simultaneously; if you are unable to connect, please try later.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Scopus

Peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Coverage: 1966 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

All databases relating to global governance
Peruse the over 20 databases that track scholarship, think tank reports, and data and statistics of interest to global governance researchers.

Book reviews

H-Net Reviews
Scholarly reviews of books in the humanities and social sciences.
Coverage: 1993 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
Book Review Digest Plus
Find reviews of books on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources.
Coverage: 1903 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
London Review of Books
Book reviews and essays. Includes art and film reviews, poems and letters.
Coverage: 1979 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
New York Review of Books
Reviews of books from a variety of genres: biographies and memoirs; food and wine; essays and criticism; history; poetry; politics; current affairs; science; philosophy; crime; visual and performing arts.
Coverage: 1963 - present

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Theses and dissertations

Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text of many North American, European, United Kingdom and Ireland graduate students theses and dissertations.
Coverage: Indexing 1637-, Full Text 1997-

Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources
UWSpace

UWSpace is the University of Waterloo's institutional repository for the research and scholarship produced by its faculty, students, and staff.
Coverage: mid 1990s - present

Contains the research outputs of faculty and staff, dissertations, and undergraduate theses of 4th year honours students. This collection also includes a subset of Waterloo theses dated 1998-2002 that were scanned through the Theses Canada program.
Appropriate use guidelines for electronic resources

Borrow from other libraries