We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!
Government information
- United Nations DocumentsSearch in the Official Document System (ODS) and more than 100 un.org websites i.e. www.un.org, the League of Nations archive, etc.
Coverage: 1920 - present
- Eur-LexDocuments on European law, treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, and international agreements.
Coverage: current - Policy File IndexDocuments of Canadian, American and other countries' think thanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, and advocacy groups.
Coverage: 1990 - present
- Global Think Tanks- Policy CommonsOne-stop research platform, includes millions of reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources and media from a directory of over 20,000 content repositories.
- IGO search via Union of International Associations (UIA)Search the websites of intergovernmental organizations (IGOs) including the United Nations, the European Commission, the World Bank, and more.
- International Criminal CourtSituations and cases
- United Nations iLibraryFind books, periodicals, and statistical data published by the United Nations Secretariat and its programs. The materials support research in 20th and 21st-century history, politics, economics, social science data, and international relations.
Legal literature
- HeinOnlineArticles on law and legal history, court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from Canadian, U.S. and UK jurisdictions.
Coverage: varies - Nexis UniNews, legal, and business sources from around the world, Find news, legislation, case law, statutes, company profiles, market & industry reports.
Coverage: 1970s - present
Global security sources
- SIPRI databasesUse drop down menus to select country transfers of major conventional arms. Via the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute
Coverage: 1950 - present
Routledge Handbook of Security StudiesISBN: 1138803936
- Mass Violence and ResistanceEntries relate to current and historical unrest. Find biographies, historiographies, and more.