Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Peace and Conflict Studies: News Sources

Research Guide

Selected News Sources

 

  • ABYZ News Links
    A directory of online news sources from around the world, organized by geographical locations. Includes also links to other sites with news content such as broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
     
  • On the Media
    A weekly NPR radio program analyzing all things related to news, media, journalism, technology and civil rights. Includes Breaking News Consumer's Handbooks about how to analyze news events.
     
  • AP Archive
    AP Archive is the film and video archive of The Associated Press.The collection offers 1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories, which date back to 1895.

News sources from around the world

Most of these databases include multiple news sources allowing you to search a topic across different sources at the same time. Check date coverage information for each database and then for each news source to be sure it covers the scope you need.

The following list of sources has two sections:


Current


Archival (back issues and ceased publications)

Additional topics

American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996

Coverage: 1941-1996
Description: Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering racial justice in the US and US race relations with Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.

Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives
Coverage: 1960-1947
Description: Find diaries, letters, biographies, oral histories, government documents, videos, and more originating from the US, Canada, and Europe. Scholarly commentary also included.