Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
GAMEO provides reliable information on Anabaptist-related (Amish, Mennonite, Hutterite, Brethren in Christ) topics, including history, theology, biography, institutions and local congregations. Note when researching in GAMEO that not all articles have been updated from their original 1950s version. GAMEO includes the full text of the print Mennonite Encyclopedia, and continues to add new content both from North America and around the world. GAMEO works together with the editors of other Mennonite encyclopedias to make their content available in the English language. These encyclopedias include the Lexikon der Mennoniten in Paraguay and the Mennonitisches Lexikon (MennLex) in Germany.
Mennonite Archival Information Database
Over 100,000 photographs of Mennonite life from the collections of eight Mennonite archives.
Menno Simons.net: Life, Writings, Doctrine, Images and Links
Contains texts of primary source documents and brief articles and videos about different aspects of the life and times of Menno Simons.
Online Anabaptist-Mennonite Library
Contains the full texts of significant Mennonite confessions of faith and position statements on a variety of issues, from the 16th century to 2010.
German Mennonite Sources Database
This is the most extensive digital collection of books and newspapers by or about Mennonites in Germany from 1800-1950. Its purpose is to provide open access to researchers interested in Germany, church history, and/or Anabaptism during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Digital Mennonite Periodicals
This database provides access to:
1. Gospel Herald (1908-1998), the denominational magazine of the Mennonite Church
2.The Mennonite (1885-1998), denominational magazine of the General Conference Mennonite Church
3. The Mennonite (1998-), denominational magazine of Mennonite Church USA
Mennonite Brethren Historical Commission Books Online
Books from the series "Perspectives on Mennonite Life and Thought" as well as other titles by Kindred Productions.
Amish Mennonites of Canada
These Genealogical Introductions of 128 family names of all the known Amish Mennonite immigrants who settled or passed through Upper Canada (Ontario) in the 1800’s are built upon the research of Lorraine Roth of Tavistock, Ontario.
Conchies Speak: Ontario Mennonites in Alternative Service, 1941-1946
This digitized exhibit, created by students, showcases the stories and archival documents of Ontario Mennonite conscientious objectors during the Second World War.
Die Gemeinschaftliche Liedersammlung
A digital copy of the first Mennonite hymnal published in Canada, still in use among Old Order communities.
Ontario Mennonites and the First World War digital files
Digital scans of files in the Mennonite Archives of Ontario that relate directly to the activities of Ontario Mennonites and other peace churches during the First World War.
Rural Diary Archive: David Bergey Diary, 1900
Mennonite David Bergey of Wilmot, Ontario was a Mennonite farmer and teacher. The University of Guelph Rural Diary Archive posts excerpts from the year 1900 introduced and described by Royden Loewen.
Sites of Nonresistance: Ontario Mennonites and the First World War
This digitized exhibit, compiled from stories gleaned from letters, diaries, newspapers, photographs, government documents and family histories found in the Mennonite Archives of Ontario, paints a picture of the Great War from a “peace church” perspective.
UW Space is the digital repository for University of Waterloo dissertations and theses. A number of these works are on Mennonite themes, particularly of local interest.