Research guides: Architectural Engineering: Precedent Cases

Precedent Cases

DETAIL Inspiration
The DETAIL Inspiration database for architects and structural
engineers is an image and reference full-text database containing over 5,900
international project documentations of building projects from 60 years of
DETAIL.
Search and filter options include building type, material,
year of construction, and DETAIL issue topic. The search enables users to
find creative building solutions in a targeted, fast, and problem-oriented
manner. The project descriptions with reference photos, drawings, and
technical information are available for download.
Building Green Suite
Information to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance, and reduce adverse impacts of buildings.
Coverage: current
Building Types Online
Provides architectural drawings, photographs, articles and case studies of modernist and contemporary built works.
Coverage: 1990s - present
BTO is a database of architectural drawings, photographs, articles and case studies of modernist and contemporary built works digitally reproduced from BirkhÃ¤user publications, such as Details magazine. As the plans and drawings are vector-based they can be imported into various drafting, 3D modeling, and GIS software applications. Search options include full text, architect, building types, decade, height, country, author, urban context, and additional research criteria.

We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!