Skip to main content

LIBRARY

Communication Arts: Get
Started

About this Guide

This Guide contains library resources for your research in the Department's three areas of study:

  • Theatre and Performance
  • Speech Communication
  • Digital Arts Communication

Your Library Card

Your WATCard is your Library card. Use it to borrow books from uWaterloo and other University Libraries as well as to remotely access the uWaterloo Library's electronic resources.

Are You Off Campus?

Access the Library's electronic resources (Research Databases, E-Journals, E-Books, etc.) from anywhere!

"Get access from anywhere" link.

Top 5 Resources

Short on time? Start here!

Coverage: 1900 - present
Articles, books, and conference proceedings in the communications field, including advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Coverage: 1966 - present
Peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Coverage: varies
Scholarly journals covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.

Coverage: 16th century - present
Reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Also includes images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other ephemera resources.

Coverage: 1926 - present
Indexes books, articles, and websites relating to modern languages, literatures, folklore, linguistics, and film.

Contact Information

Ryan Ball's picture
Ryan Ball
Contact:
Dana Porter Library
519 888 4567 ext. 42489