It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains historical and current material and analysis relating to African-Americans, Africans, and the wider African Diaspora. Coverage: 1800s - present
Included are: *Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience in-depth essays examine interdisciplinary topics on the African experience throughout the Americas.
*International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean, and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals.
*The Chicago Defender the full text backfile, from 1910 to 1975, of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender.
*ProQuest Dissertations for Black Studies dissertations and Masters' theses examining a wide variety of topics and subject areas relating to Black Studies. Included are dissertations written between 1970 and 2004 at over 100 universities and colleges across the United States.
*Black Literature Index fiction, poetry and literary reviews published in 110 black periodicals and newspapers between 1827-1940.
Publications relating to women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Coverage: 1991 - present
The time period: 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. with Russia extending to 1613. The geographic areas: Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. Publications are in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
Identifies documents relaying the experiences of German speakers and their descendants in Ontario. Sources cover historical, literary, cultural, linguistic, and biographical aspects. Coverage: 1800s - present
The content draws from a range of sources, including Elizabeth Bloomfield's Waterloo Regional History Bibliography System. GCO is a joint project of Waterloo Centre for German Studies and University of Waterloo Library and will be continuously updated, as new information becomes available.
Note: Access: German Canadiana in Ontario Bibliography is available to all users.
Indexes articles, books, reviews, catalogues, and conference proceedings about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Coverage: 1945 - present
Iter, meaning 'a journey' or 'a path' in Latin, is a non-profit research project with partners in Toronto (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe, Arizona. The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the creation of online bibliographic databases. Iter has been made available through the Ontario Scholars Portal collection of databases. The Journals database is an electronic bibliography of interdisciplinary journal literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Citations for articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies are included. To date, the full runs of 518 scholarly journal titles, published since 1853, have been indexed. Journals and essay collections indexed Subject access to selected materials pertaining to the Renaissance (1300-1700), published since 1990, is available via Library of Congress Subject Headings
Indexes public and social policy literature on business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, and other social sciences. Coverage: 1915 - present