Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- MLA International Bibliography
- The MLAIB offers detailed subject indexing for thousands of publications related to literature, languages, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of these disciplines. Indexes journals, books, theses, conference proceedings, etc. The 1884-1925 coverage is limited to journal articles. Does not include book reviews.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
- Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Many of the citations are linked to full text. Covers Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
- An annotated, multidisciplinary guide to books, articles, and essays on Latin American studies. Coverage alternates annually between the social sciences and humanities.
- Indexes articles and contents of mainly Spanish language scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities at the Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain.
- Contains the back issues of several hundred scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and other disciplines. Excludes the last 3-5 years (moving wall).