Skip to main content

LIBRARY

Waterloo Reads: Get Started

Notice

Waterloo Reads -- currently unavailable

Because of COVID-19, our library buildings are closed until further notice. As a result, Waterloo Reads print collections are not available. In the meantime, check the Free Ebooks/Audio books page in this guide for online options. Questions? Reach us using Ask Us. Read updates on library services and operations amid COVID-19.


About This Collection

Picture of a woman reading

Photo by adulau

The Library launched the Waterloo Reads collection in the Dana Porter and Davis Centre libraries in Fall 2014. Waterloo Reads are popular titles purchased and selected in collaboration with Words Worth Books in Waterloo.

Waterloo Reads Collections

The Waterloo Reads collection is a popular reading collection available on main campus in the Dana Porter and Davis Centre libraries and at Musagetes Architecture Library in Cambridge.

Waterloo Reads books are ...

  • Available to sign out for two weeks at a time
  • Renewable once (online or in person)
  • Funded entirely by donations

Waterloo Reads collection in the Dana Porter Library

The Waterloo Reads collection in the Dana Porter Library is located in the lounge area, across from Media.doc and Browsers cafe.

Librarian

Jane Forgay's picture
Jane Forgay
Contact:
Jane Forgay

Having trouble finding good resources? Let me know. I'll do what I can to help you find something that suits.

Do you know about: Book Pickup@Porter? It's the Library's curbside option while the book stacks are closed because of the pandemic.

519-888-4567 x 45417

Carmen Peters

Carmen Peters's picture
Carmen Peters
Contact:
Carmen Peters

Having trouble finding good resources? Let me know and I'll do what I can to help you.

519-888-4567. x. 45067