Search Tips
Search Smarter..Search Faster (6:54 min)
Find the Article
- Citation FinderGo direct to an article if we have the e-copy. Enter the journal name, volume and start page.
Find the E-journal
- Find the e-JournalA-Z list of e-journals we own.
Print only journals listed in PRIMO.
Journal Collections
- Annual Reviews
- Directory of Open Access Journals
- ScienceDirect
- SpringerLink
- BioOne
- e-Journals by SubjectEngineering - Chemical Engineering
Engineering - Fuel Technology
Engineering - Biotechnology
Research Databases - Top Choices
Get fulltext articles we own via the above link in database search results (including Google Scholar).
- Engineering Village(Compendex and INSPEC)
All engineering areas covered. Indexes 5,000 journals, conferences, and reports. Coverage 1884 - present. - ScopusMultidisciplinary. Covers journals, quality web sources, and patents. Cited reference searching. Covers 1996 - present.
- Web of ScienceEngineering, medical, physical & natural sciences, and engineering. Journals and some conferences indexed. Citation searching feature. Coverage 1900-present.
- SciFinderAll areas of chemistry including compound information. Includes Medline and Patents. Register for an account. Allows 6 users simultaneously so logout when finished. Coverage 1880's - present
- ReaxysLocate literature, reaction and substance data with synthesis planning in organic, organometallic, inorganic and physical chemistry.
- PubMedCovers medical literature including biomedical engineering, biotechnology. Indexes over 3,900 journals.
Coverage:1950's -present - Google Scholar - advanced searchAs GS searches full text of articles etc., use the features from the advanced search to focus your results.
If you don't see Get It @ Waterloo or Import into RefWorks, go to Scholar Preferences and search waterloo in Library Links. If you have a gmail account, the information is saved for you.
ChemEng News and Business
- Chemical and Engineering NewsGet free weekly alerts.
- Applied Science and Technology AbstractsBiotechnology and Biology topics in trade and industrial publications. Fulltext database.
Coverage: 1983 - present. - ABI/Inform Find science news/topics in business journals. Fulltext database.
Coverage: 1971 - present. - General Science Full TextBiology topics in popular science magazines as well as professional journals. Fulltext database.
Coverage: 1984 - present .
Your Librarian |
Contact Info DC 1553 University of Waterloo, ON, Canada 519.888.4567 x38785 kszigeti at uwaterloo dot ca Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Your UW Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
