Property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have
been reported in the literature; reviewed by subject experts. Coverage: 2003-2004 to 2020-2021
Contains important information on data-related subjects such as chemical and
laboratory safety, and nomenclature
Available to students, faculty and staff at the University of Waterloo.
Depending on your method of access, you may be asked to authenticate as a
member of the UWaterloo community.
Provides chemical information including physical and chemical properties, reactions, and patents. Coverage: 1907 to present
Note: Access is restricted to current faculty, students and staff of the University. Account registration must be done using your Waterloo email address.
The Government of Canada's Canadian Astronomy Data Centre provides access to data from a variety of sources including the Gemini Observatory, Hubble Telescope, and more.
Centre de Données astronomiques de Strasbourg "hosts the SIMBAD astronomical database, the world reference database for the identification of astronomical objects; VizieR, the catalogue service for the CDS reference collection of astronomical catalogues and tables published in academic journals; and the Aladin interactive software sky atlas for access, visualization and analysis of astronomical images, surveys, catalogues, databases and related data."
"The HEASARC archive contains data obtained by high-energy astronomy missions observing in the extreme-ultraviolet (EUV), X-ray, and gamma-ray bands, as well as data from space missions, balloons, and ground-based facilities that have studied the relic cosmic microwave background (CMB) radiation in the sub-mm, mm and cm bands."
"NED is a comprehensive database of multiwavelength data for extragalactic objects, providing a systematic, ongoing fusion of information integrated from hundreds of large sky surveys and tens of thousands of research publications."
"IRSA's holdings consist of data products from NASA's infrared and submillimeter projects and missions, as well as contributed data sets. These holdings include all-sky surveys in 20 bands, 88 billion rows of catalog data, 100 million images, and over 100,000 spectra."
"Data in the NASA Exoplanet Archive include stellar parameters, exoplanet parameters, and discovery/characterization data from the astronomical literature."
The European Southern Observatory's Science Archive Facility provides access to some data from the La Silla Paranal Observatory and the UK Infrared Telescope facility in Hawaii.
NASA's Space Physics Data Facility provides a variety of data sets, including magnetospheric data and nearby solar wind data; near-Earth solar wind magnetic field and plasma data; energetic particle flux data; and deep-space spacecraft hourly resolution data.