Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Section
This section points to additional databases that you may find useful.
This section has two subpages:
- Theses and Dissertations
Peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Coverage: 1966 - present
Provides access to back issues of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences, many of which date from the 1800s.
Coverage: varies (excludes current 3 to 5 years)
Find Theses and Dissertations
Around the World
Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text of many North American, European, United Kingdom and Ireland graduate students theses and dissertations.
Coverage: Indexing 1637-, Full Text 1997-
- Deutsche Nationalbibliografie online
From Deutsche Nationalbibliothek. Includes dissertations and Habilitationsschrifts in print or electronic format, which appeared in Germany since 1913. Search by combining diss with a keyword.
Open access dissertations online, a service of the Deutsche Nationalbibliothek.
- Recherche nach Online-Hochschulschriften
- Gesamtverzeichnis deutschsprachiger Hochschulschriften (GVH) 1966-1980.
Ref Z5055.G39G48 1984 Porter.
- Jahresverzeichnis der deutschen Hochschulschriften, 1965.
Library has: 1885-1942,1967-1987.
Ref Z5055.G39B5 Porter. (1967-1987)
Z5055.G39B5 Annex. (1885-1942)
Catalog of the Schweizerische Nationalbibliothek. Includes dissertations. Search by combining diss with a keyword.