Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
On this page, you will find sources of statistics and data for the following areas:
- Business and Markets
- Opinion Polls
- Real Estate
- Religious Studies
Canadian, American, and international resources are included.
If you don't find what you need, please contact us!
GEO Data Portal
The GEO Data Portal is the authoritative source for data sets used by the United Nations Environment Program (UNEP) and its partners in the Global Environment Outlook (GEO) report and other integrated environment assessments. Its on-line database holds more than 300 different variables, as national, regional and subregional statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps).
Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF)
GBIF is an international organisation that is working to make the world's biodiversity data accessible everywhere in the world. GBIF and its many partners work to mobilise the data, and to improve search mechanisms, data and metadata standards, web services, and the other components of an Internet-based information infrastructure for biodiversity.
HYDAT Database - National Water Data Archive
It contains hydrometric data collected and compiled by Water Survey of Canada’s eight regional offices. The information is housed in two centrally-managed databases: HYDEX and HYDAT.
Historical Climate Data
Access historical weather, climate data, and related information for numerous locations across Canada.
National Energy Use Database (NEUD)
National Energy Use Database (NEUD) provides knowledge of energy consumption and energy efficiency at the end-use level in Canada.
National Snow and Ice Data Center
The National Snow and Ice Data Center (NSIDC) manages and distributes scientific data, creates tools for data access, supports data users, performs scientific research, and educates the public about the cryosphere.
Canadian Pollen Database
From the Laboratory for Paleoclimatology and Climatology (LPC) at the University of Ottawa.
The Canadian Gallup Polls are omnibus polls, containing questions of a political, social and economic nature, with the occasional question(s) on subjects of current interest. Each poll contains various questions on such topics, as well as questions on political affiliation and demographics which are standard from poll to poll.
Access is via ODESI
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Polling the Nation
Database of public opinion polls conducted around the world. It contains the full text of questions and responses from over 18,000 surveys and over 1,700 polling organizations from 1986 and provides information about polling and the history of polling. Results can be saved, exported, and depicted in graph form.
Voice of the People
Access is via ODESI
Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life
The Pew Research Center’s Forum on Religion & Public Life, launched in 2001, seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs. It cpmducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world.
Project Canada Survey Series (Reginald Bibby)
Covers a wide variety of social trends. Well-known for yielding information on religion and religious experience.