We want to hear from you. You're viewing the newest version of the Library's website. Please send us your feedback!
Journal articles and books not available in Omni
If the material you need is not available in Omni, you can request it using the blank request form found at the top of the Omni results screen under Interlibrary Loan.
Suggest a purchase
Suggestions for new library acquisitions are welcomed using this form to recommend a purchase.
Browse the Shelf
Use the below call number ranges to browse the bookshelves at the Pharmacy Library (PHR 0013). Keep in mind that the majority of the Pharmacy collection is online.
-
Therapeutics/Pharmacology: RM
- Drug prescribing: RM138
- Prescription writing: RM139
- Medication errors/Misuse of therapeutic drugs: RM146-146.7
- Administration of drugs and other therapeutic agents: RM147-180
- Other therapeutic procedures: RM182-190
- Drugs and their actions/Patent medicines: RM671-671.5
- Physical therapy: RM695-893
- Rehabilitation therapy: RM930-931
- Rehabilitation technology: RM950
- Pharmacy: RS
- Formularies/Collected prescriptions: RS125-131.9
- Pharmacopoeias: RS139-141.9
- Dispensatories: RS151.2-151.9
- Pharmaceutical technology: RS192-199
- Pharmaceutical dosage forms: RS200-201
- Commercial preparations/Patent medicines: RS250-252
- Pharmaceutical supplies: RS355-356
- Pharmaceutical chemistry: RS400-431
- Microscopical examination of drugs: RS441
Library catalogue
Textbooks and Reference Resources
- Access PharmacyPharmacotherapeutic textbooks, drug monographs, patient handouts, videos, study flashcards, NAPLEX review.
- TDS HealthPharmacology textbooks covering pharmacokinetics, injectable drugs, nonprescription drugs, pharmacogenomics, pharmacoepidemiology, medication errors, and pharmaceutical calculations.
Coverage: Varies by title - Books@OvidFull text, references, updates, and graphics from sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.
Coverage: 1988 - present - SpringerLink - eBooksEbooks, and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, humanities, business, and education.
Coverage: To current
- NCBI BookshelfA collection of ebooks on various biomedical topics.
Unlimited users. - National Academies PressMore than 4,000 ebooks on topics in Science, Engineering, and Medicine.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018Electronic book
Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach (11th edition) by ISBN: 1260116816Publication Date: 2020Electronic book
Pharmacotherapy Casebook: a Patient-Focused Approach (11th edition) by ISBN: 1260116670Publication Date: 2020Electronic book
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by ISBN: 9780071802161Publication Date: 2015Electronic book
Maximize your rotations : ASHP's student guide to IPPEs, APPEs, and beyond by ISBN: 9781585283545Publication Date: 20131 print copy in Pharmacy Library (PHR 0013).
Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy by ISBN: 0857110624Publication Date: 2012Print book. 2 copies found in Pharmacy Library (PHR 0013).
Pediatric Injectable Drugs (the Teddy Bear Book) 11th Edition by ISBN: 1585283797Publication Date: 2018Electronic book
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature, 2nd Edition by ISBN: 0071590382Publication Date: 2008Electronic book. Most recent edition available in print in the Pharmacy Library (PHR 0013).
Handbook of Drug Administration Via Enteral Feeding Tubes by ISBN: 9780857112217Publication Date: 2015Electronic book
- Anatomy.tvProvides interactive 3D anatomy views covering the whole body.
Coverage: Current
- Handbook of Pharmaceutical ExcipientsInformation on excipients and their physical properties, used in pharmaceutical formulation.
- The Merck Manual (Professional Version)Contains information on medical topics like cardiovascular disorders, dermatologic disorders, infectious diseases, pediatrics, etc. Also include images, videos, quizzes, case studies and information on medical procedures.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsOrganic and inorganic compounds, analytical chemistry, ,molecular structure and spectroscopy, nuclear and particle physics, polymer properties, etc.
- Springer ProtocolsReproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences offering researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab.
- Concise Medical Dictionary (2015)Covers all aspects of medical science and terminology and written by a team of medical experts.
- Stedman's Medical Dictionary (2016)This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions. Added to this version are 139 new cardio terms and 240 new oncology terms. Over 45 consultants from all the major medical and health science specialties have reviewed each word for accuracy and clarity
- Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (2006)Fundamental but up-to-date information is provided, arranged under 17,000 headwords. Descriptions of around 2000 enzymes and proteins are given, with details of laws, constants and formulae, in this handy reference volume.
- A Dictionary of Biomedicine (2019)This dictionary includes 10,000 A-Z entries on all areas of biomedicine. It also covers terms from related areas, including anatomy, genetics, pathology, pharmacology, and clinical medicine.
- A Dictionary of Science (2010)9,200 alphabetically organized entries on all aspects of chemistry, physics, biology (including human biology), Earth sciences, and astronomy.
- Dorland's illustrated medical dictionary (1 print copy, Pharmacy Library PHR 0013)Illustrated medical dictionary
- Merck Index OnlineEncyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals
- SAGE Research MethodsLearn about designing a research project, and quantitative and qualitative research methods.
- Encyclopedia of Research Design (2010)Descriptive statistics, hypothesis testing, inferential statistics, research designs, research ethics, sampling, mathematical concepts, etc.