Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History 247 Library guide
1. Overviews / background on topics about Mennonites
Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia
via the Milton Good Library and Mennonite Archives of Ontario, Conrad Grebel University College
2. Library catalogue search
3. Article searches from subject specific databases
Extend your research beyond the catalogue. Search specific databases to find more scholarly articles.
America History and Life
Identifies articles, book reviews, and dissertations on American and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Coverage: mid 1950s - present
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.
Coverage: 1949 - present
Articles, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
Coverage: 1955 - present
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes journal articles, books, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Coverage: 1973 - present
4. Annotated bibliography planner
AND a calculator to let you know how much time to spend on each step in order to get the assignment completed by the due date.
5. Chicago Manual of Style's
Notes & Bibliography: Citation examples for books, articles and more
Chicago Manual of Style coffee mug with text edited with red ink